July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1172432

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CEC570 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

High dose of DHA & EPA, but low in Astaxanthin

Posted on Nov 06, 2012

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I want to like this krill oil more because it probably has the highest dose of DHA and EPA around. Unfortunately, its Astaxanthin content is exceptionally low! (only min. 30 mcg per serving, which is 2 caps) Astaxanthin is the most potent anti-oxidant on earth and it doesn't only protect your body tissue, it also protects our skin from sunburn and prevents the product (in this case the DHA & EPA in the krill oil) from oxidation. The reason why krill oil is much more stable than fish oil is because it has Astaxanthin in it. We need at least 0.2 mg of Astaxanthin per gram of krill oil as a minimum to have this effect. The krill oil may not be stable if the Astaxanthin level is less than that. If the EPA or DHA is already oxidated then there's no reason to take it. I will be switching to another brand that has a higher level of astaxanthin, with no soy added.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Improves my eye health

Posted on Nov 01, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have really bad eyes - easily irritated by the environment like changes in temperature. Also my right eye is quite red and teary - sometimes tears drip down my right eye and I have to constantly wipe it with a tissue. I have been been taking this supplement for about a month now and the excessive tears have stopped (actually I feel my eyes are a little dry now). Visions also seem to have improved; images are clearer and my eyes are not as sensitive to light as before, so they don't get tired as quickly. Now I only take 1 cap / day or sometimes even every other day as I also take astaxanthin which has also improved my eye health tremendously.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than any hair serum I've ever used

Posted on Dec 13, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this oil as a hair serum. It made my hair softer and more shiny than some of the hair serum sold in salon. And it's actually cheaper because only a tiny amount is needed (some salon brand hair serum are so expensive & they claimed to have argan oil, but what you mostly get is silicone!). It's organic so I feel very comfortable using it for the long term. However, sometimes I do need a hair product with silicone to get the hair straight (my hair is somewhat curly and coarse). I only wish the bottle comes in with a dropper so it's less likely to contaminate the product. As usualy, iHerb's price is just tough to beat!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Improved the health of my eyes

Posted on Oct 08, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My eyes were in pretty bad shape before I took this - excessive reddness and tears in the right eye, both eyes easily exhausted from using computer and strong light, and very sored eye sockets. Well, this product has reduced the reddness and stopped the excessive tears; my eyes are no longer irritated by strong light, and the soreness is gone. However, I don't feel I have more energy after taking this product (unlike some of the reviewers said), but I will probably continue to take this product for the rest of my life to help preserve my eye sight. I also take Dr. Mercola's Krill Oil to help with the absorption.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Organic Multivitamin made from whole foods

Posted on Mar 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for an organic multivitamin made from whole foods. I was tired of taking those synthetic stuff made by the big pharma, so I was very happy that I found Rainbow light. I have to take 2 caps (it says takes 2-4 caps a day)instead of one, but that's ok with me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains soy derivatives, and smell kinda fishy

Posted on Aug 14, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought the Now Food brand Astaxanthin for my dad when I first came across this supplement, but I don't think I'll repurchase. I've also used Nutrex Hawaii's Astaxanthin and it has no fishy smell all the way to the end, even though it was a 120 cap bottle. I bought the Now Foods brand 60 cap bottle for myself from a local health food store when I ran out of the Nutrex Hawaii Astaxanthin and right now (I'm about half way thro') there is already a strong rotten fishy smell coming from the capsule :( I'll finish it but I'll stick to Nutrex Hawaii from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The supplement that helps me sleep well

Posted on Dec 13, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking magnesium supplement after I watched a Dr. Oz episode when he mentioned the reason why some women were tired all the time was because they lack magnesium. So I initially bought the Canadian "version" of this powder drink with the orange flavour(also made by the same company) in a local health food store and it seems to have reduced my stress level. One down side is that although I have not had a diaherra so far, it still causes a lot of gas. I'm already taking smaller amount each time (1/2 of a tea spoon in the morning and afternoon) and it still happens. Anyway, I'll keep on taking it, because I have been sick a lot less since I'm sleeping so much better! No more headaches! And iHerb's prices is just fantastic!!! I paid $28.99 plus 13% tax for an 8 oz size bottle at the health food store, and now just $24.61 and double the amount! Yeah!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Feels wonderful on my skin

Posted on Oct 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This facial moisturizer is neither too light nor too heavy. I just started using it and it is not quite moisturizing enough for the drier colder months, however, it gives my skin a soft glow when applied underneath the Derma E moisturizer and together they last a good few hours before I need to reapply. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally an organic fragrance-free shampoo

Posted on May 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been searching for an organic AND fragrance-free shampoo and I was so happy when I realised Desert Essence had one. This shampoo cleans well and leaves my hair feeling really soft. I also realized that in order to minimize hair falling out during shampooing, use the minimum amount needed and wash thoroughly, then follow by a leave-in conditioner (I use Giovanni leave-in conditioner). This shampoo is quite thick so less is more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Noticed a difference on the day I take it

Posted on Jan 10, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I do feel better on the days when I take it - it seems I can think more clearly whenever I take it. I would take it anyway to help get rid of the heavy metals in the body, so it is plus when I realized the taste is much better than I thought. I read a lot of reviews about how horrible chlorella tastes, but this one tastes similar to barley green so it's not bad at all. Besides, it's a good thing that this company grows their chlorella in tanks inside their facility in South Korea. Some manufacturer got their chlorella from Japan, which I'll absolutely stay away because of the nuclear accident.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good moisturizer

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a moisturizer with vitamin C to brighten my complexion. I have been using another moisturizer for a number of years which did an excellent job of providing moisture, but as I grow older my skin needs a little extra help. I think within 2 weeks I could see the freckles on my cheeks diminished somewhat and some fine lines started to look less visible. It's January right now and I need to use another moisturizer simultaneously to ensure my face is adquately moisturized, but overall I'm happy with this Reviva cream.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for memory boost

Posted on Jun 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It definitely boost my memory. However, it doesn't help me sleep better / lift brain fog / loose weight as some people may experience after they took PS. Also this brand is more expensive than the Doctor's Best brand PS, which also does a good job in helping me with my memory. I would say that Country Life's PS has a bit more effect on me than Doctor's Best PS though. It also has a oval shape and is easier to go down than the Doctor's Best ps, which sometimes stick to my throat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives