Reviewer1173495

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAW585 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Really seems to work

Posted on Dec 01, 2008

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife has had a bout of problems including chronic fatigue symptoms. Her immune system just couldn't seem to keep up. Every few weeks she would come down with something, that would always progress to bronchitis or nasal infections or something severe that would require antibiotics to get over. Our children's pediatrician had suggested she look at AHCC. We can now judge her progress by the fact she hasn't had to fill any prescriptions in over 6 months. She has not come down with any of the infections our kids have brought home except one, which she got over in about 24 hours on her own. She was never able to over anything herself before. It certainly seems that the AHCC has made a *real* difference. It is expensive, but if it continues to work this well it is still very much worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to have an effect

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For the first days 1 capsule made me drowsy. After that I seem to have gotten used to it. I think that it may actually make me a bit more mellow, a little less stressed. I take 1 about an hour before bedtime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't seem to work for us

Posted on Apr 08, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My 9 year old son has very thin nails. We tried this for a couple of months, but could not tell a difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Apr 03, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to help stabilize my wife's (as well as a friend's) blood sugar levels, and anecdotally it seems to help a few of our friends lose weight as well. A little costly to use it though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes you sleepy

Posted on Apr 03, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Makes you sleepy. Not actually relaxing for myself or my wife, nor did it help us focus. That's about all I can tell. Also did not seem to help my hyperactive son's (8 years old) focus at all. Expensive. Might be a good sleep aid for someone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easier on stomach

Posted on Jun 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife's stomach normally can't handle vitamins well, especially iron. This iron however appears to be great in that respect. It doesn't bother her tummy at all. Other than that, it's hard to gauge how effective it is...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious

Posted on Mar 05, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've got picky kids. I'd never get vitamins down them unless they tasted good. These are delicious. I sneak one myself now and then.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Definitely work

Posted on Feb 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Took a couple of weeks to start working. Now after 3 months the difference is very clear. Sleep like a baby at night w/o bathroom trips. And in general the "urge" is much reduced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious, but low on a few things

Posted on Mar 05, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've got picky kids. I'd never get vitamins down them unless they tasted good. These are delicious- they actually want more of them- I have to keep them out of reach. These don't provide much of some key minerals though, like calcium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to help

Posted on Feb 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm an active cyclist and jogger, and these seem to help my knee joints not "burn" after exercise. Took about two weeks to tell a difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not helpful for me personally

Posted on Nov 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I took this supplement for about a year to see if it would help with my mild high blood pressure. It had no measurable effect. Probably a fine product, but did not help me personally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not a good taste

Posted on Feb 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

One of my kids just gags on them, and the other manages to eat them okay. They taste just as good as the other brands we've tried, that just isn't very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives