Reviewer1175250

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VEN767 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Fantastic product

Posted on Jul 05, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tea straw is really great. At the bottom it has a little spiral doohickey that stops any tiny bit of leaf getting into the straw. In practice, the tea is as free of leaves as with a teabag. This is far superior to many other bombillas I've looked at, which have holes down the bottom instead, and tend to allow in small tea leaves. It's also super easy to clean - the little spiral part lifts up easily with a spring mechanism. A rinse under the tap will basically have it back to pristine condition, and it's dishwasher safe. The straw also allows me to drink tea lying down. Best way to drink tea!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent cleansing lotion.

Posted on Sep 24, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Vegecol facial cleansing lotion is the best cleanser I've ever used. I have combination skin, and it's helped to clear up blemishes and also helped to balance my skin and treat dryness. I am very sensitive to chemicals and most kinds of cleansers cause break-outs, but I've had no problem with this one - it is excellent for sensitive skin. The lotion is of a creamy, silken consistency, and has a pleasant odour with a slight chemical undertone. The slight chemical smell is my only quibble with it). However, it's rated at 2 on the cosmetics database (and this is only because it contains Retinol, all other ingredients are rated a 1 or a 0) so it's a safe product to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not much curl really

Posted on Nov 04, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have wavy hair, and I found that this curling solution didn't curl my hair any more than scrunch drying with a normal styling spray would. I also found the curl disappeared after a few hours. However, it did give my hair more body, and possibly enhanced the henna colour in my hair. Unfortunately, this is a scented product, and although the perfume is light and disappears after a while, it triggered off my chemical sensitivity slightly. It would be good if the company could provide an unscented option.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good job of cleaning, bad if you're chemically sensitive

Posted on Aug 01, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have MCSS, and I find some of the Ecover products are fine, while others make me sick. This toilet bowl cleaner has a strong smell. It's not as bad as a regular toilet cleaner, but some of the ingredients make it unsuitable for chemically-sensitive individuals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

They work.

Posted on Aug 01, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am always suspicious of whether vitamin supplements contain what they say they do on the label, but Thorne definitely does. I've been using different Thorne nutrient formulas for a while now. I have a condition which makes it difficult for me to metabolise fat-soluble vitamins, but the high doses of easy to digest vitamins and minerals in these supplements have meant my vitamin levels are finally within normal range.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing!

Posted on Jul 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These bars taste incredible. The coconut, the texture and the chocolate are all great. They are filling and satisfying. Best of all, they are low GI. As part of a medical treatment, I've had to increase the fat in my diet and these bars make it really easy. They contain a whopping 40% of the recommended daily intake of fat. People watching their weight probably need to eat in moderation!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious

Posted on Sep 14, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These bars are delicious, and a good mix of fats, proteins and carbs. I have a digestive disorder, and I use them on days when I am too ill to eat a proper meal. It would be good if they had less sugar, but you can't have everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really love this noodle soup. It has just the right mix of flavour and textures - slightly spicy, warm and filling (well - filling for a snack). It's best if you just pour boiling water into it and let it sit with a cover over it, instead of trying to heat it up in the microwave.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy to take and good value

Posted on Nov 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to judge the quality of vitamins and which are the best brands, but I've been told by several people that Solgar are of superior quality. I've been taking them for years and my b12 levels have remained normal according to blood tests. One of the easiest tablets I've ever taken, these chewable tablets are tiny and dissolve with just one bite. They have a cherry flavour and are suitable for vegans.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality bush

Posted on Feb 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A good quality brush with nice stiff bristles, great for cleaning veggies. The ring shape is a bit awkward to hold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent styling spray

Posted on Nov 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a lighthold spray. It's excellent for damping down my flyaway hair, and helps when styling hair from wet. It has a lovely aloe vera smell, totally non-toxic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious

Posted on Oct 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These Nori strips are great, crispy with a hint of spice. I just wish they didn't have so much packaging. They're all individually wrapped, which seems really unnecessary, especially because you can never have just one...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives