July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1177329

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JEL002 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Some side effects

Posted on Jan 06, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

An entire scoop is too stimulating so I mix it with water and drink it in smaller doses. Also, this seems to be causing diarrhea (I normally have chronic constipation). Seems to help moods though and supposed to be good for detoxification so I will keep taking at least until I finish the bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dry Mouth

Posted on Nov 21, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Gave me dry mouth for the first few days. I don't know how common this is, but I confirmed through research that it does happen to some people. Start at a low dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Anxiety and heart palpitations

Posted on Nov 25, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I experienced side effects to some of the ingredients. Possible MSM, ginkgo, licorice, b vitamins... who knows, so many ingredients... Could also be side effects from detox. Or all of the above

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes like coffee

Posted on Jun 08, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes sort of like coffee. I like that it's a standardized extract.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wrong Description! Too much SUGAR!

Posted on Oct 22, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The description on iHerb lists the sugar content as 3g per serving, but when I received the container it says there is actually 9g sugar. There is also less fiber and protein than what the iHerb description claims. I went to Nutiva's website and they have the same nutritional values listed as the container I received. However, if you look at the photo of the back of the container on iHerb it says the same thing as the product description on iHerb. I guess I'm going to have to contact Nutiva to find out which is correct. The taste isn't terrible. It actually tastes a little like sesame seeds (not sure if that's a good thing or not).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heartburn

Posted on Dec 15, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

The garlic and ascorbic acid upset my stomach and caused reflux/heartburn. Still a great product

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

YUCK!!!!! Very bitter

Posted on Nov 21, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Worst tasting thing ever. Extremely BITTER. I suppose you could put it in capsules...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works, but..

Posted on Nov 29, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

The directions say you should take it an hour after a meal. I tried that and it didn't work because my reflux was already too bad. Now I take it at the first sign of heartburn and that helps. I also chew up fennel seeds right before I take the lozenge so it's probably a combination of things.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Hard Stools

Posted on Nov 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Made my stools too hard. I'm still giving it 5 stars since others might have the opposite problem

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for constipation

Posted on Nov 18, 2010

Worked great for constipation. I can't use too much because licorice (except DGL) raises blood pressure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bitter, but seems to work

Posted on Nov 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

The bitter aftertaste can last hours, but it goes away once you eat. I usually take the lozenge within 45 minutes of a meal and that works fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Taste

Posted on Dec 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes great yet still seems to have a lot of good stuff in it. I like that they tell on the label exactly how much of each ingredient they add.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives