Reviewer1179473

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LUK350 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

One of the best

Posted on Oct 02, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product doesn't dissolve completely in water, which I really don't like in any supplement. Still, as "green" drinks go, it's one of the most agreeable tasting. I like the naturalness of it and that it's not fill with vanilla, chocolate, berry or some other fake flavor. The taste is a very mild, green flavor. Even better, it doesn't taste "bean-y" like to many other green supplements that use beans, legumes or grains for the protein component. This doesn't. It uses hemp and brown rice. That's another reason why it's flavor remains lighter and there's no bloating. Definitely recommended. You just have to keep shaking it up so it doesn't settle at the bottom of your shaker.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No so great

Posted on Sep 08, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Kind of leaves a film on my skin. It's not so great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent--Best Protein Supp I've Had

Posted on Jun 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I don't know what the other review is talking about. I've tried a LOT of protein supplements. Most do not dissolve in liquid or have a VERY strange, "fake" sweet taste to them that is anything but "natural". I prefer goat milk protein, but decided to dry this. I was very surprised that this product dissolves completely in just water. No lumps. No nothing. There's no need to throw it into a smoothie just to get it down. The taste is SO neutral, it would take on the taste of anything you choose to put in it. I take is straight because I prefer no sweeteners of any kind, but this is the best product I've used so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Sep 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The product is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Sep 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This product works great...especially when used with a mineral salt stone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Sep 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally a larger size!

Posted on Oct 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've used Nature's Gate toothpaste a long time but they only made these small little tubes and I had to buy it so often. Now....they have a "real" tube size comparable to commercial tubes. The product works great and leave a clean feeling.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the product...not sure about the "volumizing"

Posted on Oct 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love Avalon Organic shampoos. I normally use the peppermint but bought this when my usual pick was out of stock. I'm not crazy about the smell of rosemary and it doesn't really seem to add any "volume" to my hair. Still...I like the feel of the product and would recommend them to anyone looking for a good, more natural shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

kind of gritty....doesn't dissolve

Posted on Oct 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm really glad there are goat milk products on the market. Mt. Capra seems to be the best line but...my biggest issue with this product is that it doesn't dissolve fully in water. It can be a bit gross as it feels gritty going down. There is a much better milk product on iherb called Harmonized Progressive Protein. The UNFLAVORED version is excellent and dissolves completely in water. It's the best product I've ever had. Yes, it's cow's milk but it's from New Zealand and a very "clean" product. Still...in a pinch, I'll use Mt. Capra.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love these products

Posted on Oct 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love this vitamin. I didn't think I'd want to take a supplement that required (4) vitamins a day. Even so, it wasn't a problem and it seems to be a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives