Reviewer1189223

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RAP134 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

This product works!

Posted on Dec 27, 2007

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What can I say, I will sound like so many reviews that I've read over the years that have promised a product works. The only problem is this is the first thing for me that has worked. People tout so many other products at a cure for acne, but this is the first one that has actually worked for me after using EVERYTHING on the market. I also take Tissue D acne which is a tissue salt and that started me on a slow road to healing. This soap was the thing that has completely cleared the rest of my "issues." I still have some marks that are fading, but I would DEFINITELY recommend this soap. It won't fix everything in a day, but wash gently with it for a week or two and lightly exfoliate your skin and you should have good results. It works! Hallelujah!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favorite hair color!

Posted on Jan 27, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Is it possible that you could dye your hair and it is in better condition after than it was before?? Well, every time I use this, my hair feels terrificly healthy after. The conditioner they give you is fabulous, and I always have good hair for a period of time after using this. The color is great, no fumes and terrific results every time. I've been using this for 2 years now, who needs a salon!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Did nothing

Posted on Jun 29, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for weak veins because I had heard that this strengthens veins. I've been taking this for several weeks, almost a month with no improvement. My veins are still weak. I bruise very easily and my veins look like dark roadmaps under my skin. They aren't necessarily varicose veins although I do have one of those, but my veins appear close to the surface of my skin and very pronounced color under my skin. I was hoping for less bruising and less pronounced veins, but have noticed no improvement in either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Major side affects!

Posted on Sep 16, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took vitex because I read that it can help some people with hormonal acne. I took it for two months. At first I thought it was making my skin less oily and perhaps it was. As time went on, I started seeing my veins get darker, varicose like and new spider veins started popping up daily and my legs began to throb. By the end of my second month I had horrifying PMS like I haven't had in years and my veins were a complete mess, so I decided to stop taking it after my last cycle. I also noticed that I felt very "unhealthy" the whole time I was taking it. I can remember saying in my head many times a day.... "I just don't feel well, I don't feel well, I don't feel right." Now that I'm off it, the onset of new varicose and spider veins is subsiding, my mood has improved and my overall wellbeing is so much better. I guess this just isn't a miracle for everyone and I would warn that adjusting your hormones can have many side affects including varicose veins, throbbing legs and changes to your cycle. (In my case negative changes) Be careful before taking this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Aug 27, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product. I think, as with any product, it takes longer than this to tell if it is effective or not. It is light and absorbs nicely, doesn't feel sticky and hydrates ok. I still add some lotion over it if I am feeling dry. I'm not sure if it's helping with aging skin yet or not, but will continue to use and see if I see results. It typically takes the skin at least 30 - 40 days to see results from any product give that this is the turnover cycle of the skin. Overall seems like a good product. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Moisture...

Posted on Jan 08, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product. It is pretty intense moisture. My only issue with it is that, as with all shea butters it is hard, so you have to melt it in your hands, which takes forever and it is also very sticky. It leaves a greasy film on your face or whatever body part you use it on. Since this is not a flaw of the product, just the nature of shea butter, I did not take off any stars for this. It does what it is intended to do. It's very moisturizing, so deserves 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not great

Posted on Dec 27, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

I didn't enjoy this soap at all. Didn't seem to clean, didn't seem to moisturize and just left my face looking horrible. Guess you get what you pay for. Not good for acne, or at least not mine! I won't be repurchasing!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love these...

Posted on May 23, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great product, great price and Iherb has the best service, that's why I keep coming back. Fastest shipping and great prices. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this!

Posted on Aug 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Finally a sunscreen that doesn't leave a white cast or extremely oily. This stuff is fantastic! (and cheap too)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't like the smell

Posted on Jun 23, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm surprised that often when you read product information for ylang ylang oil it says that it is a fragrance that is universally appealing. I find the smell bothersome and can't get past it. I did not enjoy this product. It claims to have a lot of benefits to the skin, but none that I have observed since suffering through using it despite it's strange/bad smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not good

Posted on Aug 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I wanted this to be a great foundation because it's natural. For that I gave it 2 stars, but the finish is "ok" at first althought it looks very unnatural and orangey. As the day progresses this just get worse and worse looking and has no staying power. I was oilier than ever. I give them a huge thumbs up for trying to make a natural foundation, but if it doesn't work, it's useless.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not great under makeup

Posted on Mar 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like that it is natural, but I never liked how it blended into the skin and how it looked under makeup, so now I just use it in the car when I need it on my hands and neck.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives