Reviewer1194268

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MOH691 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

The only CoQ10 that makes a difference

Posted on May 02, 2011

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried a quite a few of Q10 products, but never really felt any difference cf. this one. Ubiquinol gave me a surprise. The first few days, 50 mg gave me an unexpected "boost" /upper to me. When I took 50mg at night during early days, I cant sleep!, too much uplifting energy. Its not like you are anxious, but just not feeling tired and clear. Never though a Q10 would do that. Surprisingly my upper left back pain, which comes on and off, was alleviated with this. I think your body adjusts to the dose,as time goes by, the first few days will give marked feeling of being energetic, and after 1-2 wks, you have to take 50mgx2. It is said 150mg/day is the ideal dose. I now take 200mg per day. Will reduce to 100mg per day later (after 2 months maybe), as I read one Kaneka article saying that you just need 100mg/day after sometime, as your blood Ubiquinol levels will stabilise after some time. I tried normal Kaneka ubiquinone, but to my dismay, no difference cf. Ubiquinol. So, I am a non responder to Ubiquinone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Meant for kids, yet adults can also use

Posted on Oct 03, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried to search various brands for best bargain of K12, it seems this one is quite ok in terms of price and amount of probiotic it delivers, although it seems to target kids for this version. I believe it really works for oral hygeine and preventing halitosis (bad breath). I chewed one before sleep at times, and next morning I dont have obvious bad breath or etc obvious things on the tongue and I feel my mouth/teeth is way cleaner. Amazing how this thing work. And those who bought ANY probitics, best to keep in refrigerator to preserve potency AND be wary of NOT to keep ANY of your probiotics in "modern fridges" with plasma cluster/hybrid plasma ion/silver nano plus etc.. as believe it or not, such features KILL bacteria including your probiotic. I have made my error and discovered such fact.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods Rose Hip Seed - caution skin breakouts

Posted on Jun 10, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is suppose to help fade old scars on your skin, but somehow, for me, although I would say my skin is sensitive, it is not very sensitive. It causes skin breakouts where it is applied (that nullify its benefit, as more breakouts causes more scars). From the review posted on this site, I noted its not only me having such skin breakouts problem. May be you have to use carrier oil, without applying this directly to your skin. I have stopped using this since I noticed its neg effect

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Candidiasis

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

During the early stages of ridding myself from candida overgrowth, this gave me die off symptoms. Duraflora didnt seem to give such effect. After the candida have been somewhat controlled with Candex/DuraFlora, I then take this occasionally, and no die off symptoms appear. I also use this to seed my home made yoghurt (Easiyo)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Country Life Resveratrol Plus

Posted on Sep 22, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am not sure why, if I take pycnogenol or something with active ingredient similar to it (like this Revestarol Plus, which contain pine bark, ie having an active ingredient similar to pycnogenol), I will get skin itchiness (eczema?) and my candidiasis will "flare up" ie pain increase. Seems my body cannot take this. So, my rating is 50-50 for this. Maybe I shall later try other brands which contain only Resveratrol, w/o the pine bark.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caution for males -- this increases adrenal Progesterone synthesis

Posted on Oct 02, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The tiny capsule does seems to increase energy and slight body wt reduction (~10day use/1 per day), but it should have a note on the bottle that Forskolin increases Progesterone synthesis. Progesterone has a bad side effect on male libido. Andersen ML, Tufik S. Brain Res Rev. 2006;51(1):136-43

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good effective source of Mg

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the taste and it is a very effective version of Mg. It is hygroscopic, and I believe the powder is best kept in the fridge. I also think one has to wait until all the bubbles are almost gone upon mixing with water, to make sure it is in the right state of the intended mixture, for optimal absorption. Whenever I feel symptoms of Mg deficiency, this seems to do its work on the inside of your body almost immediately upon drinking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good it works and safe at 500 mg (2 caps)

Posted on Jun 26, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Niacin is said to increase immune cells activity to kill superbug/harmful bacteria and also important for genomic stability and able to induce apoptosis (cell death) in some cancerous cells; however the sustained release version is also reported to induce liver toxicity in some cases..which i think happened to me (aching body, unwell and sharp pain in the somewhat liver areas i would think so) so be careful how it affects yr body. Just one tab (first one) gave me that bad feeling ....this flush free version didnt give me any problem though

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pleasant taste Good Version of Dandelion

Posted on Oct 17, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tea gave somewhat different feeling compared to capsule/tab dandelion supplements in terms of distinctive cleansing feeling that it gives on the urinary system. If you have such problem or do not realise it,this tea might give you a hint of problematic area in the body. Take it on empty stomach for better effect/absorption. I dont read the label during first time usage but later read it carefully after noticing its distinctive effect..it really does mean something when the label claim its a kind of tea with pharmacopeia grade herb

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kills bugs in your body

Posted on May 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I suspect I have candida and if Im taking diet stuffed with high fructose/sugar, the aching symptoms sometimes spike causing my body to become "heavy" with muscular pain and foggy brain. I have tried wormwood and black walnut individually, but the effect is not the same as this complex. I take it after food, and if I take 4 caps at a time, twice daily, for two days, I would feel my mind and body becoming "clear" after that. I think the quassia bark is the potent ingredient here. Note that some articles stated it is not recommended to take wormwood herb for too long; also quassia bark has components that kills bugs, however it is also said to exert anti fertility effect in male rats. So, once in a while when needed, I take this for 2-3 days only if my symptoms increase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High sugar, taste isnt great as expected

Posted on May 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This gave me sugar crash after intake (of course, its sugar laden). I ve taken other types of local brand sweetened ginger, and this (made in thailand batch) , in terms of taste, isnt better, and the sugar amt is staggering, I cant believe they stuff this with that much sugar, its so laden with sugars that you see a lof of sugar crystals "raining" the packet contents. Not buying this anymore.. I gave it to my office colleagues (after warning them of the sugar).. cause the sugar crash feeling is signalling me that its not a good thing, and not a "healthy" food Im afraid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Candex..candidiasis

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I discovered my pain was related to candidiasis (toxins in muscle causing back pain, insomnia, skin eczema, skin fungal infection, mental fatigue/fog). I hv always taken probiotics from yoghurt, essentially everyday. I nvr thought I had candidiasis, as i thought the yoghurt I took would kick out the candida. I only realised my problem (2 years plus) was due to candida when I took duraflora and ionic fizz Mg. When i first took DuraFlora, I felt a sense of 'clearance" of brain fog and pain; I dont hv to take pain killer nor Rhodiola anymore (I thought rhodiola is suppose to be an adaptogen that helps yr body balance, but it seems, i am hooked to rhodiola, for the pain would return without it, it makes rhodiola similar to pain killer then, rhodiola also didnt clear my brain fog really). Then when I took ionic fizz , i also noticed some pain killing effect. So, i then concluded that lactobacillus cannot kick out candida. Only l. sporogenes/b. coagulans can do that better. I then use candex, and it also helped me, that the pain subsided even more. However, I noted that, as with most affected with candida, one cannot go on high fructose diet or anything that has very high glycemic index. Its quite bothersome. So, if you cheat once in a while, the pain can possibly increase a few nudges. I have to take candex every night or so on empty stomach, due to my so and so diet thats not 100% candida diet (2 caps maintenance). There must be a reason why not all the candida was killed. I read articles that candida can go into your bone. Even antifungal drugs cannot go into the bone that well. Maybe that is the reason why ppl with candida tend to get the symptoms back when not sticking on candida diet? Occasionally I used ribose, which also helps. Citrulline malate, powdered form (bulk) is also a good adjuvant at times (dont buy caps malate, its not enough for the desired effect). Most docs are at loss with candidiasis, they think chronic candidiasis affect immunocompromised ppl (eg on chemo) or those on immunosuppresent drugs or those who have AIDS. I hope candida wont become resistant to candex! or else, it would be a big problem to many. Last but not least, Candex should have the 240caps version! The 120caps isnt full bottle, what a waste of space. Hope PureEssence will hv that 240caps later.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives