July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1194268

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MOH691 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

I like it..addictive for me

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried the wet version of this Goji berry (Dragon Herbs), but I think (for me) it is not as good as this one. I like this version as for me it is not too dry, nor too sweet (although some occasional over-dried ones could be found). This gives it a nice chewy sensation..and texture..which I think is an important contributing factor for taste. Once I started chewing.. one by one.. it goes on and on.. and addictive it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Antibacterial

Posted on Oct 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It does work for stubborn bacterial infection i believe since the symptoms gradually decrease. This herb may affect liver function, so if being used more than 1week, might be best to monitor LFT ie blood liver function test. Combine this with Traditional medicinal Dandelion herbal tea and Doctors best alpha lipoic acid, may help prevent bad LFT profile

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

KMF Olive Chamomile

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Large soap bar. I have to cut into two (lo and behold), it has an empty hole in the middle (not that big, but obvious) - perhaps it was meant to be like that, just in case the soap expand as it gets wet during its prolonged usage?. Good cleaning strength (9/10) yet gentle, but its smell isnt that appealing, nor does it smell bad for me (6.5/10)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Texture

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The taste is ok, but isnt that great. I gave some of this for my nephews, and it seems they dont like it (coarse texture, very hard). I believe its not that suitable for kids below 5yr old. They will find it very hard to dissolve the super hard chewable tabs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Planetary Herbals, Andrographis, 400 mg - skin rashes

Posted on Mar 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this at IHERB . I thought maybe I would use this sometime for prophylactic agent against cold, or kill any possible parasites in the body. My first dose was one 400mg tab, and next morning, I got skin rashes (like measles) on thighs, abdomen, chest and all over my upper arms. It was also itchy and I got a bit concerned at that time. Upon googling around, I noted that, among the side effects, this can cause skin rashes in some individuals. Maybe 400mg is too strong for me, I might try to reduce the dose. Somehow the redness and itchiness subsided after I took 1000mg everscent vitamin C. And the rashes went away completely after about 48 hours. I am not sure yet about the rating, as I do not know how effective this is, since I havent had cold these few weeks / its symptoms or know anything about any parasites in my body. So, 3 star is my rating, rather neutral, for the moment.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stomach discomfort

Posted on Oct 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not sure of the detox benefit because it gave me stomach upset instead which disappear upon discontinuation of this item.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not good for me

Posted on Sep 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I dont think this works as a good or better alternative to Ubiquinol, at least when compared to Doctor's best Ubiquinol. Be very careful about how your body reacts to new supplements. As for this one, I gradually realised after usage of about 1-2 months, it made me depressed. Its pretty hard to realise that until quite some time. At least thats how I felt. Your milage may differ.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I am a non-responder to this compared to Ubiquinol

Posted on May 02, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this one (Ubiquinone), and it seems that Ubiquinol gave a marked difference cf. to this one (normal Q10 almost gave me no difference). So, I am a non responder to Q10, for those who respond to Q10, they're luckier, as no need to buy the more expensive QH.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Healthy Origins Probiotic 30Bil CFU..hygroscopic

Posted on Jun 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This supposedly "no refrigeration" needed item is hygroscopic. The capsule content will progressively become tainted with dots of chocolate colored blemishes if you keep it at room temperature. Perhaps where I live is rather humid environment.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

VERY SWEET!

Posted on Sep 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The sweet taste of this energy bar is so dominant, its like I am eating a Candy Bar, and I could only eat bit by bit to avoid overwhelming my taste bud.. it has corn syrup, crystalline fructose - perhaps its due to these two? 38g carbs.. I think I was actually looking for protein bar, but this energy bar is not what Im gonna be buying again. Also, most of this kind of bars are using SOY protein. It does give enough energy that I can skip my meal if I take one of this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DuraFlora

Posted on Jun 29, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is quite effective, it would be perfect if its veggie caps (then again, veggie caps have slightly higher price). I take one capsule in the morning, and I can tell they are 'growing' inside (initially a bit gas, but later no). You can tell its working as it supports regularity and also stool will be loose. I seems to have more energy, but I cant say if this is the sole contributor, as I am also on Niacin/B complex, Fo Ti and Vital Treasures

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Damiana = natural anti aromatase

Posted on Jun 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This works well as claimed. Use google keywords "damiana aromatase". It is scientifically documented that damiana have components showing anti-aromatase activity . Aromatase convert serum testosterone into estrogen, thereby reducing free testosterone. When aromatase is blocked, effective testosterone levels will increase. This increase is not harmful (natural), as our body will know when to stop testosterone synthesizing pathway if testosterone is too high (due to aromatase blockage). Damiana also has some estrogenic components, however, I believe the anti aromatase activity causes testosterone to be predominant, so that "estrogen dominance" is unlikely. My anecdotal evidence its effectiveness is because consuming this will give a very very strong m-wood LOL. It produces similar m-wood as of Optimum ZMA which I have used. ZMA is comparably more expensive than this supplement. Also, anti aromatase drug used by some b/building athletes are even more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives