Reviewer1200463

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CUJ694 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Good for many things

Posted on May 13, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is such a great product, and since a little goes a long way, it is very economical. I mix a few drops in a spray bottle of water to clean the bathroom and kitchen counters to deter insects and germs. Also makes a great insect repellent for the skin, but take care around the face. I mix with 3 parts coconut oil for muscle pain. herpes, headache. Dab on a pimple or insect bite and they dry up rapidly. For internal use I use Now´s Oregano Oil softgels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heavenly aroma

Posted on May 09, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best smelling cinnamon I have ever tried. And the taste is wonderful. I use it in teas, chocolate protein shakes. I have not baked with it as I don't eat wheat. update: I am ordering again--but have had this cinnamon for 6 months now in a humid climate and it is still wonderfully flavorful and I stll marvel at how delicious my hot cacao is with this added. This is just absolutely the BEST!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's working great

Posted on Mar 08, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a 65 year old woman. I started this supplement less than two weeks ago for high blood pressure and pain associated with arthritis in my neck and sciatica in my lower back and legs. When I started pycnogenol my blood pressure was averaging 165/95 without medication. I have been taking 2 pills 2 to 3 times a day, and for the past 3 days my blood pressure has been running about 125/85. Also, I have have no pain in my neck and infrequent pain in the sciatic nerve with much less severity. I feel so much better that, for me, it's like a miracle. I will try cuting back on the dosage now and see if I maintain the effects. I also eat chia seed gel daily, which may be helping a little. My 11 year ol son is taking 100mg of this pycnogenol for ADHD and so far no results. I am upping his dosage today and hoping it will help soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Derma E DMAE Creme

Posted on Oct 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this product. Even though I´m over 65 I still have somewhat oily skin. This absorbs well and doesn´t leave my skin shiny. There is a definite reduction in eye wrinkles and my neck and under chin are definitely tighter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Stevia Ever

Posted on Mar 17, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried quite a few stevias, but I have never tried one like this. It may seem to have a bit of an aftertaste at first--but not a bitter one. But it took only a very small amount of time to start liking it better than sugar. The 4 teenagers in this family are picky, and they like it in their morning smoothie. I even bake cakes with it, but it does take some experimantation to get it right. My last cake turned out more like brownies, but my weekend guests took the last of the "brownies" with them, saying they were delicious. (I also used chia seed gel for half the fat). I also use it in my herb iced tea with cinnamon and a bit of cloves. My sweet tooth is gone!! I cannot say enough good things about this stevia. And considering how little you need to use, it is very cost efficient. I will be reccommending it to all my health conscious friends. And getting it shipped to Ecuador? I just add one more item and get it shipped free, and it arrives quickly. But I think it will be quite awhile before I need to order it again. iHerb, you're the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes good kefir

Posted on Mar 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This makes very smooth kefir. I use one packet in 2 liters of fresh raw milk. I love it plain, but also use it sometimes in the morning smoothies, and the kids live it. Since I can't seem to get the kefir grains here in Ecuador, this is the next best thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent taste

Posted on Jan 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I mix this in a blender with raw milk , a half teaspoon of apple pectin and a pinch of stevia and it's the closest I have ever gotten to a vanilla milkshake taste in a low carb protein shake. Plus it has l-glutamine which to me is a real plus. My sons like it too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gives good energy

Posted on Apr 09, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I am a 69 year old woman and take a lot of supplements and power foods, but if I forget my ubiquinol for more than a couple of days I start dragging. I notice a difference with this more than any other supplement. You feel like you have more strength and energy, but without any jitters.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Little or no coconut taste!

Posted on Feb 21, 2010

When I first started cooking with coconut oil, my husband didn´t like the flavor of the food. With this he has no complaints. And it makes a great spread for toast or topping for veggies or potatoes mixed with just a tiny bit of salt. Glad to see that iHerb has this, and at such a great price, so that Imcan start getting it here in Ecuador. I have really missed it. (yeah--I know, all these coconuts and no coconut oil.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives