Reviewer1204206

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LID515 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Use this to reduce cortisol levels

Posted on Jan 31, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was diagnosed with high cortisol levels which bring on weight gain, insomnia, and more. I have been taking Phosphatidyl Serine for a few months now and have had a good response in that I can get to sleep without waking up at 9pm and then having problems going to sleep at 11pm. It is an expensive product but worth trying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well to kill bacteria and viruses

Posted on Jan 24, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product to fight off re-occuring colds. I try to take 4+ drops under my tongue for 15-30 seconds then swallow. The taste is horrible and it burns like crazy but Oil of Oregano (wildcrafted) will kill even H1N1 in concentrated doses. My advise would be to try to find capsules to put the oil into or just buy concentrated gel caps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like this product

Posted on Jan 24, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this product with GABA, Inositol, and B6 to reduce anxiety. I have tried more expensive brands that I do not feel worked as well. WARNING: Even though the product says it is "flush free", I experience Niacin flushes especially when I take it on an empty stomach. The price is right and the flushes really don't bother me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use Holy Basil to take the edge off of anxiety. Normally, I like to use this in conjuction with one or more of the following: Suntheanine, Stress Relief, Valerian Easy Sleep, Calm Thoughts, Lobelia, Melissa, and GABA w/Vit B6, Inositol, and Niacin. Others may not have the anxiety I do and find that Holy Basil alone is enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Anxiety

Posted on Dec 28, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These tablets seem to help reduce by anxiety which has previously been reduced only by benzodiazepenes (Valium, Klonopin, ect.). I use them in conjuction to Now 200 mg L-Theanine (suntheanine), Gaba (in combination with Now B6, Century Niacin, and Twinlab Inositol). My address is bearslide4@aol.com for any questions. As a side note, sometimes I still have to resort to Klonopin and/or Valium to help reduce the anxiety.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use this for anxiety

Posted on Jan 24, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use Lobelia to help reduce anxiety and find it works quite well. I have purchased more expensive brands but did not find any difference in efficacy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Very Well for Me

Posted on Mar 23, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am deficient in Vit D3 and have had a holistic endocrinologist recommend that I take 10,000IU daily for osteopenia along with 1200mg of Calcium (not carbonate). I just had my D3 levels checked and was within the range. I believe the product is working as it should.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Take to increase Bilirubin

Posted on Jan 31, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My dr. started me on 2 softgels twice a day to increase my bilirubin (liver chemical). My level is not yet normal but has gone up considerably.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This has been a God Send...

Posted on Dec 28, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been having tension and migraine/cluster headaches everyday for many hours of the day. I was told to stop any OTC medication due to rebound, but the headaches persisted. I found Headache Take Care and found that my headaches were decreasing in intensisty and frequency. After a month, my headaches were all but gone. Now, at least 6 months later, I rarely have a headache unless I have a cold or sinus infection. I highly recommend this product as I had tried many natural treatments before, but this must have the "magic" recipe for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Used for Anxiety

Posted on Jan 31, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking 1-2 capsules 3-4 times a day to help reduce my level of anxiety. So far, I believe that it works but definitely have to re-dose after a few hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on Apr 09, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find this supplement to be a good value and worth the extra money over other brands. I have been put on Omega 3s by my doctor for mood control and find that Barlean's seems to work better than other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with Anxietyq

Posted on Mar 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 2 Lithium Orotate tabs with a meal at least twice a day to help me with near constant anxiety. It may be my imagination but seems to really help and is a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives