Reviewer1208019

New to iHerb? Use coupon code PEB596 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

prevents my sinusitis/rhinorrea

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i very frequently suffer from running nose. lack of rest or too much diet soda or perfume and my day is gone. so i had to do research into it and realised the function mast cells play in this. so i searched "mast cells" on iherb and this one of the products i tried. i love the fact it is soluble in water as that enhances absorption. after 2 weeks of it building up in my system i feel my nose less susceptible. i love this because it is more economical than other products and it tackles the issue of mast cells.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

i feel it helps my eyes see clearer

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this is good. somehow my vision feels clearer and although i've been staring at the charts and computer the whole day/night/week it feels as though i was out in the woods enjoying scenery instead of the computer. it's that kind of rest feeling i feel in my eyes when i take this. hope you can enjoy this feeling too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it helps to lean out my tummy

Posted on Jan 02, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i feel my tummy has become less filled with fat(no muscle loss) after taking this for about 3 weeks so far. i take 6-8 a day as i feel that oral wise 7-keto doesn't absorb as much. no other product here helps along as much as this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

deep restful recovering sleep

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this helps me get deeper sleep and better hormone levels. i feel healthier and more resistance from falling sick. hard to explain but i've been using this for 3 years now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kind of works; though I use a large amount.

Posted on Feb 20, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a triathlete and full time analyst in the banking industry. Hence stress levels mentally and physically are very high. This helped alot to put off the running noses and flu that always derailed me. However I do take like alot. On stressful days I take up to 8 pills of carotenall(5 on less stressful days). I take it with cod liver oil AND a vitamin A supplement(up to 20,000IUs, minimum 10,000IUs) I am pretty surprised by the amount I need daily as I blow everything out of the water. However I carefully measured the effect of the amounts and have found my sweet spot to be effectively flu & running nose resistant(almost). The pity is that each pill is only 2500IU of vitamin A for Carotenall. Being the mischevious boy who doesn't eat his veggies it was a big slap in my face now that I'm grown up and because of what's inside veggies I am unable to go the distance. However this mixed carotenoid complex works well! Warning. Don't follow my doses unless you're working 12 hour shifts AND putting in heavy 2 hours and above gym time. AND on a reduced calorie diet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

keeps me stable in face of high energy demands

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

i live a fast paced life so i need something that will make me not feel burnt out. ashwagandha helps alot to make me feel stable and not burnt out. moreover the NOW brand is much more economical. i take about 2-3 per day in the morning. sometimes twice a day when it really gets insane. it brings a good calm and helps my immune system cope.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps my nose/body immune system

Posted on Feb 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

i have very bad running nose that incapacitates me whenever i start to increase my life's activity. i.e work later, sleep less, run and exercise longer and harder. this has seemed to help. i take up to 4 or even 6 caps a day with corresponding vitamin c dosages too

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

economical, exact, strengthen system astragalus

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

other names include milk-vetch root, huang qi. i came across this studying ways to solve my running nose and weak immune system. it helps to tonify spleen and lungs qi which was identified as a weak point for me. when i saw NOW foods having this i bought 4 bottles and take 2-3 every morning. i have become stronger and have less running nose and feel less tired.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

peace in a fast paced life

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

i constantly use this and have stockpiled it because it makes me feel less effects of a stressful fast paced life. >12 hour workdays and gym trainings feel more manageable with this Rhodiola rosea blend. The other ingredients definitely enhance and make this a standout product amongst the rest.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good oil!

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

its good this isn't in glass because the weight of shipping(cost) will go up! and it'll break easily. that said i just drink this in the morning together with my supplements. it helps keep my body burning fats until my lunch where i introduce carbs.(Intermittent fasting) this really tastes awesome and doesn't clog your mouth. the thought of drinking oil was abit scary but not anymore!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

somehow the pellets work!

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

i was curious to try given the reviews and in my experience it makes me recover from flu faster as well as snuff out any small symptoms when it starts. my flu got worse because i didn't take it until it was too late.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives