Reviewer1217020

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NUS128 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

B1 taken with Benfotiamine (B1) works a treat !

Posted on Dec 11, 2010

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this B1 (water soluble) together more importantly, with Benfotiamine(fat soluble B1) for years and it really does work ! I am a type 2 diabetes sufferer with all the usual complications including kidney and nerve damage. I can definately say that it helps tremendously with my peripheral neuropathy. no more tingling, numbness, burning feeling with the hands and feet.Also read R&D university Reports that it may also help with diabetic kidney damage. I take 3xBenfotiamine and 2xB1 a day. It works for me !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Benfotiamine, great for diabetics !

Posted on Jan 22, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using Benfotiamine(fat soluble B1) together with the regular water soluble B1(thiamine) and it works wonders for diabetics suffering from neuropathy problems. No more cramps, pains,numbness, pins and needles effect.heard ongoing reorts and studies that it may also help with diabetic related kidney disease. I take 3xbenfotiamine a day and 2xB1(thiamine) a day ! I would certainly recommend this. have a go for a month and see the results. You will be pleasantly surprised !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GTF Chromium is GREAT !

Posted on Dec 25, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a diabetes type 2 sufferrer. I take chromium WITH alpha lipoic acid and also magnesium. What a difference it makes! I no longer have any Hypo's. My hunger/food cravings are well under control. I have managed to reduce my insulin dosage and intend to continue. I need to start a daily exercise program to help me further. The above-mentioned relatively inexpensive supplements have definately helped me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value for money and diabetics !

Posted on Jan 22, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

contains a good high dose of ALA per capsule. I take it together with magnesium citrate and chromium to curb my type 2 diabetes. It works wonderfully ! No more hunger and sugar cravings. It prevents Hypo's when you're blood sugar levels fall low. Usually you have all the syptoms like cravings, cold sweats,tiredness,confusion etc. I no longer have them, therefore no need to snack at odd times.Takes you comfortably through the day till your next mealtime without any symptoms !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bioastin Astaxanthin !

Posted on Dec 29, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just finished my first bottle. I bought it to help with my diabetic vision problems. I cant say whether its working at this stage. Maybe its a little early. Encouraging reviews as a joint pain reliever though. I will continue to use it as it may be helping with my other diabetic ailments.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

review

Posted on Aug 22, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a regular Q10 user and i find this product to be advantageous since it has a higher dosage and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Most excellent product !

Posted on Nov 23, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my follow up review. I have been using this product for over a year now and it really works !! I am a diabetic on insulin with kidney damage and suffering retinopathy, all of which are diabetic related. The syptoms of nerve damage have dissapeared. I am so glad I can feel the return of normasl sensations in all my limbs. I take two inthe morning and one at night. It is worth having a try if you are a diabetic sufferer, it certainly has changed my life. Good Luck !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bilberry !

Posted on Mar 18, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A good product. I used to take this a few years ago than switched to capsules and tablets. switched back again because it is easily absorbed. I think i will stick to this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

2nd Bottle Now !

Posted on Jan 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my wifes Artritic knee problem. You got to take these over a long period of time and allow your joints to build up the cartilage before you see any tangible results. take this together with 'Yarrow' Ginger for the inflammation. A good size bottle and unusually, very reasonably priced coming from Solgar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

overlooked but important mineral.

Posted on Nov 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just started taking this recently.Magnesium is a very important mineral. It acts as a catalyst or pre-cursor to over 250 pprocesses in our body. A lack of it may cause many symptoms.For it to work effectively it needs the others like calcium and vit D. Now foods provides that complete formula in one softgel.Found iherb to be an excellent supplier.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hawthorn extract

Posted on Mar 11, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

good value for money from 'now' products. I am not too sure whether it is helping me because my blood pressure is far too high for a herb to have any effect. I have no choice but to go back to traditional medicine. I suppose it might help for mild sufferers of high blood pressure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value for money !

Posted on Jan 22, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking coQ10 regularly for a long time now. I even switched over to the better absorbable Ubiquinol version for a time. But, that is more expensive to buy, so I switched back to this. It appears to be good value for money with a reasonable dosage per capsule. So far, so good !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives