July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1221556

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SAP342 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Best natural medicine ever

Posted on Feb 14, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this mainly for acne. I put on a layer every night over my topicals and moisturizer and wake up with really calmed skin. It's great for spot treatments too--usually calm down a cyst by 40% over 5 hours. Besides from using this for facials, I also eat a spoonful a day before meals. I think it helps my digestion since I dont get strange stomach noises after meals anymore haha.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best moisturizer ever

Posted on Nov 04, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is truly, hands down the best moisturizer i've ever used for my face--and I've used many, many brands. Oh What a Night has the rich and creamy properties of shea butter but without the greasy side effects. Imagine that! After about 20 minutes of applying this cream, my face is practically matte. Yet I wake up the next day with much softer and smoother skin. The only downside I can think of to this product is the hefty price for a small amount (only 1oz). But I cannot live without this so I will buy it again and again and again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing!

Posted on May 05, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love love love this cream! upon applying it has a tingly feel to it that eventually settles to a nice cooling sensation. I have comedonal acne (whiteheads, papstules, etc) and this has helped keep the bacteria from spreading. The best thing about it is that the tea tree oil in this cream doesn't irritate my skin like the concentrated 100% oil I use does. The vitamin e makes this a great moisturizer that isn't heavy or thick. The only thing I don't like about this is the smell; it's very strong. However, for the great moisturizing and anti-bacterial effects, it's a no-concern. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Try it!

Posted on Aug 17, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Definitely try this pack before you buy any Mychelle products. The samples are really tiny, but they give you a fair sense of what the full size products will be like. The facial creams can be used up to 4 times, the facial wash 3 times, the serums 2-3 times. I would give it 5 stars but some of the products here are directed to men, which isn't useful to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Moisturizing but too thick

Posted on Jul 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This doesn't have 100% vitamin e, but I bought it because the other oils listed were beneficial oils. Before this my skin was extremely parched, the type that would literally soak up the heaviest shea butter moisturizer in under 15 minutes. After frequent application of this in a period of 1.5 weeks, I noticed my skin flaked a lot less and became softer. The only thing I didn't like about this was that it broke me out a little near my eye area (comedones) and it's too thick to use under makeup. Other than that, I would recommend it if you don't have sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

pretty good bang for your bucks

Posted on Jun 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this because the ingredients looked 100% natural. The .5% salicylic acid is a little too weak but it still made me peel a little. On application this toner stings for about 3-5 seconds and then quickly cooled down to a nice tingly, minty sensation. It helps keep my comedonal acne under control, so I will be repurchasing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

effect isn't permanent

Posted on May 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

the first few nights I tried this, my skin was significantly smoother and tighter. I don't have saggy skin by any means (I'm between 18-24) but the firming effect was pretty nice. However, after the first week my skim seems immune to this and I noticed little change after.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good coverage

Posted on May 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

this acts like a concealer for your blemishes, but it doesn't actually help all that much. I don't think I've seen significant reduction in size/swelling at all. I'd like to think it helps, since zinc is suppose to be good for acne and all, but I don't think it did. However, for the coverage, I would buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

pretty good

Posted on May 05, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Saw that this was cheap and had natural ingredients, so I ordered it on a whim. The first time I applied this gel, I saw some good results the next day. Skin was less swollen from the acne and some pimples cleared up. But after that the effect wasn't as great. Overall, this is a very nice cream for light to mild acne because it doesn't feel like it irritates the skin (the tingling sensation is actually very cooling). Not sure if it's all that effective, but since it's so cheap, I would definitely recommend it if you're looking for something natural and soothing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives