Reviewer1225616

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VEY834 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 53 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

A good bentonite clay

Posted on Jul 23, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried several different kinds of bentonite clay. Calcium bentonite is supposed to be the best for internal use. However Great Plains doesn't say whether it is a calcium or sodium based clay. Still, it has a completely neutral taste, and is already mixed/hydrated in the bottle. All you need to do is take a tablespoon on an empty stomach and chase that with a few glasses of water. It is generally good for regularity, and is supposed to take poisonous substances out of your body. Hopefully it does all of that. The price is certainly affordable, and it is easy to use. I am happy with the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A terrific vinegar

Posted on Jun 16, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This vinegar, which is made from coconut, is better than apple cider vinegar. It does the same things, generally, but is less harsh tasting and has greater nutritional value. A tablespoon dissolved in a glass of water will still prevent bladder infections, improve digestion, create an alkaline environment internally, and even help you sleep. I like it better than acv, although I still use both kinds. I always keep a bottle of this in the cupboard. I can't say enough about how useful this product is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for sautéing

Posted on Mar 02, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am always on the lookout for oils with a high smoke point. This one has that, and works better than olive oil for frying or sautéing. The only oil that I like better is avocado oil, a good bit pricier. I plan on trying the canola and coconut oil mix as well, although that might be too sweet, who knows? Meanwhile the macadamia oil works just fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for sleeping

Posted on Jul 23, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A couple of dropperfuls of hops in a glass of water or juice, and it will be easy to sleep after that. It turns into a milky layer and you stir it up and drink it. I find this to be an excellent product for sleeping or relaxing. And it is reasonably priced as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A great type of iodine

Posted on Jun 02, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems mellow and more useful than some other types I've tried. For me, I notice iodine much more if I am low. Then when there is enough things just feel ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

effective mag oil

Posted on Jan 05, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like life flo mag oil even though it is somewhat harsher than Ancient Minerals mag oil. It costs less though, and I haven't had any problems with it. I mostly use it as an evening spray for legs, arms and feet. It helps with sleep, and restores any magnesium deficiency in a few months of regular use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Most likely terrific

Posted on Mar 02, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Will try it after using the other oils I ordered

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good soap

Posted on Jun 02, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an effective hand soap. I had a little trouble getting the top part to move up and down. Still that might be my problem, and I think the soap smells nice and is really good for hand washing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh and delicious

Posted on Mar 02, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

The nutmeg is noticeably fresher than the already ground kind. It is a welcome addition to hot milk, chai, pudding, or anything else that you can think of.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent product

Posted on Jan 05, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

The Aloha Bay Salt mill is really nice, because it is refillable, and it is not flimsy. The salt itself is really good, as it has more minerals than regular table salt, and will not cause edema or water retention. I have purchased a few of these for gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Jun 02, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

This seems to help with blood sugar issues. It may do many other things as well, but that was mainly what I noticed- and not feeling as hungry during the day. It's a good product. I tend to like the livOn products in general, and like their liposomal strategy for getting the vitamins in.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a coconut oil that stays fairly soft at room temp

Posted on Jan 05, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I like that this oil doesn't generally harden as most do, and it has a delicate flavor as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 53 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives