Reviewer1232563

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EFO777 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Favorite and Perfect Soap!

Posted on Jul 21, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We have used Sappo Hills soap for close to 15 years. That says a lot. Bathed our babies with it. The Aloe and Aloe Oatmeal are gentle on the skin, easily dissolve dirt. Best of all, it doesn't dry out your skin. I shave my legs with it. It's a vegan soap, light scent. When done using, don't let it set in water or it will get soft. All Sappo Hills soaps are great, this is our family favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Aug 17, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great organic brown sugar. Light and fluffy. Not bleached and carmel coated like cheap store stuff. Doesn't have the heavy molassis flavor. Made homemade cookies - awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh from the Garden

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used Starwest products for fifteen years. Love the basil scent, almost like picked from the garden. Deep, rich green color.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh like from Hawaii

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I lived in Hawaii for ten years and had fresh coconut to bake with. When you bite these flakes, you can almost squeeze the coconut oil out of the flake, its that fresh. Bob's is unbleached and shaved rather than flaked in small pieces. Not hard and dried, like some natural coconut.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too Good

Posted on Oct 10, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The three blends of peppercorns make this an awesome seasoning. We noticed right away the aroma was different than standard black pepper. Have used it on breads, potatoes, even roasted pineapple. Has a great flavor, not too strong, just different and fresh. The top cap has a grinder, it works fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I spent some time in China and drank the best Jasmine tea. This is close, fresh, floral flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but Oily, Some Caution

Posted on Oct 10, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter had multiple surgeries, some 60 inches of scars. I've used Scargo for ten years. It's oily, yes, leaves a residue in clothes and on sheets. Over time the oil in the clothes fiber goes rancid and develops an odor. So, it helps to cover the scar and oil with gauze. Only drawback (Home Health--are you paying attention?) is that the oil has Camphor, which can burn when it first gets on the skin. Part of scar recovery requires regular massage and stretching (when the scar is healed) with a medium. I don't recommend this on a very fresh scar tissue, or when the tissue is still very pink, which may indicate some inflammation. Seems to work okay over dried dark scabs, just be careful the scab isn't too fresh. Any kind of oil over fresh scar tissue can compromise protein development. Again, use when scar tissue is completely healed. Final note, my daughter keloids, we noticed no difference using Scargo, vs. nothing, vs. a prescription.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dense & Chewey

Posted on Aug 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If made right, this mix makes awesome, dense, cornbread. Don't overmix or use cold ingredients, will affect the baking and rising of the bread. We add a pinch of vanilla.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Addictive

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm addicted to Panda Licorice. The flavor is that good. Soft and chewy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderfully Fresh

Posted on Oct 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For the price, buying organic is worth it. The rosemary was fresh, fresh, fresh. I store in a tight tupperware, it lasts close to a year.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh, Rich in Color

Posted on Oct 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You can't beat the price of organic products from Starwest. Very fresh herbs, dark, rich in color.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect Blend

Posted on Jul 21, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a perfect blend of spices for pumpkin pie. We also use it for apple-spice muffins, hot cider and oatmeal-chocolate chip cookies. Very versatile. Has that old-fashioned robust flavor you'd expect from grandma's baking. I have frozen this for a year, foil pouch preserved spices very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives