Reviewer1234602

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BIR143 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Great product ant price

Posted on Feb 22, 2010

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have waited until I had my Vitamin D level re-tested as I wanted to comment on the efficacy of the product as well as the excellent service from iHerb. When I started taking these softgels, my level was 18 ng/ml and after taking one a day for 6 weeks, it is now 72 ng/ml - so I can safely say that they have worked for me! It is great to be able to buy 10,000IU capsules as they aren't available in the UK, and the price is excellent. If you are ordering from the UK and are in a hurry to receive your order, it is better to pay the extra for DHL shipping, as the ordinary post took 10 days, even though iHerb shipped the order the day I placed it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent value

Posted on Feb 22, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These softgels represent excellent value and are much cheaper than the equivalent in the UK even with the delivery charges. This was my first order from iHerb and I was very impressed with the service - I placed my order on a Tuesday afternoon UK time and it was delivered to my door on Thursday morning! I used the DHL courier option, which was well worth paying the $10 for. The product is good, too - the softgels are easy to take and, after six weeks, my Vitamin D levels have gone from very low (18 ng/ml) to well within the normal range, although I have to admit that I switched to the 10,000IU version after a couple of weeks, as this was the amount I wanted to take on a daily basis, so it made sense to take only capsule instead of two. However, now that I have got my levels up to where they should be, I will be switching back to these softgels for the rest of the winter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good!

Posted on Jun 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This dosage is just right for taking during the summer, according to the Vitamin D Council, so I was pleased to find it in one softgel. As ever, the price and service from iHerb were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for me!

Posted on Aug 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I originally came across this cream as a free sample sent with a previous order and was so impressed that, when I saw it on special offer, I ordered a bottle immediately! It is non-greasy, absorbs very well and it softened my skin right from the first application. Although it looks as though it is tinted, it hasn't changed the colour of my skin. As ever, great price and service from iHerb (ordered Wednesday, arrived in the UK on Friday).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value for money

Posted on Aug 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

It's great to be able to take all these ingredients, which are well known to support the liver and gall bladder functions, in one capsule, and it has to be more cost effective than buying them all separately. As I've only been taking them for a couple of weeks (one a day), I can't comment yet on its effectiveness, however, I've had no bad side effects so far. Great price and service from iHerb (ordered on a Wednesday, arrived in the UK on Friday).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Teeth feel really clean

Posted on Nov 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking one a day in the morning after cleaning my teeth for the past couple of months and have noticed that plaque build up is greatly reduced. But I haven't had a dental check-up yet, so don't know whether my dentist will agree with my assessment! As usual, great price and service from iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little goes a long way!

Posted on Oct 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Most samples only last a day or so, but this one lasted for well over a week as you don't need to use much to cover both the face and neck. It takes a bit longer to absorb than other moisturisers, but has left my skin feeling very soft. The smell of jasmine is quite strong when you first put it on but it goes away quite quickly. I'm a fan of the green tea moisturiser, so I haven't decided yet whether or not I'll switch to this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fine but quite large

Posted on Feb 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

These softgels are very good value for money (about half the price charged in the UK) but they are quite big so could be a problem for those who have difficulty in swallowing large pills. I haven't been taking them long enough to be able to comment on whether or not they work, but they haven't caused me any side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives