July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1236024

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DIN279 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Great product, great price.

Posted on Mar 23, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I mix this into my oatmeal with some honey for a satisfying breakfast. The omega-3 benefits of flax are more accessible to the body when taken in meal form rather than seed form. I store this product in the freezer, having read that the oils in flaxseed can go rancid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy & now affordable for everyday snacking.

Posted on Mar 23, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Quite fresh, considering they're pre-packaged, and quite flavorful -- IMHO not a tad under- or over-salted. I ordered several bags at once, lest the price rises, and am once again a satisfied iHerb.com customer. Note, however, in case it matters to you, that these are canola oil-roasted rather than dry-roasted.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great gentle cleanser.

Posted on Jun 13, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Only used this a few times since receiving it, but so far I love it. Lotion-like texture, with a light but fresh, lovely scent. Not at all drying. Leaves a feeling of moisture in the skin. Note that this contains kojic acid, an ingredient used in many expensive cosmetics which has been shown to help to brighten the skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Healthy + yummy.

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I get the occasional craving for pancakes, this mix hits the spot. I make it with sweetened almond- or soy-milk, plus a tiny bit of ghee in the frying pan for extra flavor, then pour maple syrup over them. Adding bananas is also delicious. The directions on the package are easy and get good results -- though I agree with the NJ reviewer: adding more liquid to the mix will help the texture. I like my pancakes more hearty than fluffy, but adjust as you like!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very useful, if not like real liquid soymilk.

Posted on Apr 12, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If this powder can make soymilk as yummy as the soymilk you can buy at the store, I've yet to find the right ratio or method. However, I love using it in oatmeal and other porridge-type foods for a creamier hot breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Squirts a lot at once

Posted on Jun 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the pleasant scent and cleansing power, but the pump is unusually hard to control and leads to waste. You can't press lightly for a little, or press down more for more. Any press will end up in a long squirt of soap. I bought several bottles for different bathrooms in the house -- including the Oatmeal version, too, so it isn't one faulty bottle. The smaller sized Nature's Gate soap bottles didn't have this issue....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good flavor but not smooth

Posted on Jan 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I agree with the Ohio reviewer. The chocolate flavor tastes real, not artificial, but the product just does not dissolve properly, leaving you with little clumps that taste like choco-flavored powdered milk.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Impressed.

Posted on Jul 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very good tahini. And it's organic. :) I add honey to this for a halvah-like sweet treat that's high in protein and iron.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not a neutral scent

Posted on Jun 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has vanilla-tinged floral scent that's hard to describe but pronounced. For Oatmeal I expected less fragrance. Also, the bottle pump design for some reason makes it hard to control the amount of soap that comes out. Otherwise it's a great soap esp. for the kitchen; cleans well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not chili powder exactly but a blend.

Posted on Jun 12, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The labeling is a bit misleading -- should read Chili Powder Blend, as it contains garlic, clove, allspice, coriander, cumin, and oregano in addition to actual powdered chili. Those other ingredients really milden the flavor. There isn't the kick one'd expect. I guess it could work as a chili-tinged spice mix, maybe to add nuance to a dish, but honestly I'm not quite sure what to do with it....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yum!

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Authentic maple taste. Not super-thick when pouring but the taste is RICH! A little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Instantly addictive.

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I eat this with a spoon. It is the perfect combination of lightly salty + sweet. I've been eating delicious nut butters from Whole Foods and Trader Joe's for many years now but this discovery is game-changing....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives