Reviewer1236145

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YAN996 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

An excellent nerve regenerator, but

Posted on Apr 15, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Can be slightly hard on the liver (for those with ailing livers, at least). Some products combine Vinpocetine and Ginkgo Biloba and claim memory-enhancement properties (no comment on that). I can vouch for the nerve-regeneration potential, as my sense of taste was permanently improved by taking ONE pill. I can no longer eat extremely spicy food (which may be normal for a Scandinavian). I don't recommend taking this product every day. Don't take any more than needed to attain your objective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Potent Ginkgo Product

Posted on Apr 15, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A conveniently packaged way of getting a double-dose of Ginkgo Biloba, which is a blood thinner. Ginkgo Biloba improves the dispersion of minerals and herbs that are taken at the same time. Do not take ANY Ginkgo Biloba product in Mega-doses, as excessive bleeding can result. Take care (ask a doctor) if you are taking any other blood thinners (even aspirin).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Odd but somewhat useful

Posted on Jan 08, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I sometimes take one of these pills in addition to a handful of other stuff (NAC, Modifilan, etc) for heavy metal detox. Although this product claims to be for "heavy minerals", it appears to be formulated primarily for lead. I never take more than one pill per day, as there is a mild narcotic sedative effect, so don't use before driving or operating machinery (evening is best).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Expensive but well-formulated

Posted on Aug 14, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Using this as part of a successful heavy-metal removal protocol. I have some VitalzymeSEB on hand but this seems more potent. I've found that taking equal amounts of each product to be quite effective. Oddly, I've noticed that taking 40% Neprinol and 60% VitalzymeSEB to be far less effective than a 50/50 split. Perhaps the body is ultra-sensitive to the final ratios of the underlying components (note that both products have similar ingredients). Both products are helpful for runaway middle ear inflammation (search for web article by Dr. James Howenstine).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Useful for Middle Ear Inflammation/Swelling

Posted on Aug 14, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm quite impressed with this blend of anti-inflammatory agents. It's an important part of my regimen for dealing with hearing damage caused by brief exposure to very loud music.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps restore mineral balance when removing toxic metals with seaweed

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's best to keep copper in the "Goldilocks Zone", as either too much or too little is bad. I take WITH FOOD once every 1-2 weeks when feeling run down. If I get brief nausea then I know I'm topped off. I'm not sure the average person needs this, especially if your water lines are copper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helpful Mild Circulation Booster

Posted on Jan 06, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

But can be slightly irritating to the stomach in large dosages. I never take more than two at a time unless with food. A friend noticed a beneficial effect as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Useful Healing Herb

Posted on Apr 15, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One component of my bag-of-tricks for (slowly) repairing severe hearing damage. If it can help with that ....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Multi-Mineral Product

Posted on Apr 15, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For those who avoid dairy, this product is an excellent choice, as it provides important minerals (including calcium) in a way that is NOT redundant with many multi-vitamin/mineral products IMHO. This particular product has less copper than other similar NOW products, which is important since too much copper is bad news (but so is too little). Even though the recommended serving size is 6 capsules per day, I have had noticeable results with just 2 per day (one bottle lasts three time as long) when combined with small amounts of a broad-spectrum multi-vitamin/mineral product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Useful with Dairy Products

Posted on Feb 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

NOW TMG does a good job of ameliorating some of the negative health aspects of eating ice cream on occasion (no more transient chest pains). However, it's still a scientific fact (I've read the studies) that dairy (even fat-free) is bad news, particularly for men -- bovine proteins clog one's arteries.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Source of Boron

Posted on Apr 15, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I say that because Boron is a key mineral for repairing some types of middle-ear damage (promotes useful and temporary fluid build-up so repairs can get done). Not all multi-vitamin/mineral products contain Boron, so a product of this type allows independent control of Boron intake should that be required.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with certain severe Tinnitus-related issues

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Using this as an anti-inflammatory agent in conjuction with a toxic metal removal protocol. It definitely helps reduce swelling and sensitivity in the middle ear. Search for Tinnitus article by Dr. James Howenstine on this enzyme family for details. Note that I'm NOT using the mega-doses he recommends; I take these pills in pairs with NAC, (2) Potassium Citrate, and (5) Modifilan to remove mercury etc as needed after taking a bunch of other stuff to initiate protocol (long story and too complex to post). I have insufficient experience with enzymes to rate this product more specifically than 3-5 stars (sorry).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives