Reviewer1239444

New to iHerb? Use coupon code COP312 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Wonderful Product

Posted on Sep 21, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product really works! For the first time since I was a young child I can breathe deeply and even feel the air going through my lungs! I first took this at night and by the next morning I noticed it had already started working. By the next week though, I had to up the dosage. Only drawback- these enzymes work by breaking up the mucous so you can easily expel it. This means it will seem as if it's making you produce more, instead of less. It's kind of gross, but every morning I hack up a lot of phlegm. While that's not exactly glamorous, it's well worth it. The other day I had to run to catch the train and for once my asthma didn't have me bent over. I could stand up and breathe deeply. This is an amazing product; I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for healing your digestive system

Posted on Oct 04, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this to heal my digestive system and I've noticed a big difference! However, I did not notice much of any until I started taking large amounts- one heaping spoonful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for hypoglycemia

Posted on Sep 22, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Every morning I add a hefty spoonful of this stuff to my shake and it has made a difference! I've noticed that the hypoglycemia attacks are much less frequent, and when they do occur they're not as severe. However, I do need an entire spoonful to make a difference. When I first started taking it I'd use less than a teaspoon, but that didn't help much. You may not need as much as I do though; my hypoglycemia can be pretty bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing! but loses flavor when cooked

Posted on Sep 20, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Coconut Aminos tastes wonderful, VERY close to soy (I grew up on soy sauce, so I well remember what it tastes like). The only problem is if you cook it it will loose a lot of its flavor. If you plan on using it in a non-raw stir fry, add it at the very end. Also great because it's not as high in sodium as soy sauce is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product, lowest price anywhere

Posted on Jul 15, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This aloe juice gives me good energy and helps soothe my stomach. Finally an aloe vera juice that doesn't have any added ingredients such as preservatives! Also, iHerb has the best price I've been able to find anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Decent Enzymes

Posted on Sep 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These enzymes help me digest my meals, but aren't as potent as other formulas by Now Foods and Rainbow Light. Still, they're good to have on hand as a back-up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps heal cold sores!

Posted on May 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this because my boyfriend had the flu. Shortly after I stopped taking it I got a cold sore, so I thought I'd see if it could help me get over my cold sore faster- they usually last about a month. I took the Sambucus multiple times a day and the sore lasted less than a week! The only other thing I was doing was taking some lysine, which normally doesn't help me much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps cut indigestion and bad breath

Posted on Oct 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This product is great for helping digest foods. I notice a big difference when I don't take it- and I use it in combo with other enzymes. The only complaint is that the peppermint is a bit too strong, but after awhile I got used to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Phenomonal!

Posted on Sep 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know what I'd do without aloe vera juice. It's helped heal my digestive system and keep me regular. I searched for a long time in order to find a juice that was preservative-free and the only one I found was Lily of the Desert Brand. Added bonuses: it's organic and cheaper than other non-organic brands. I only wish iHerb would offer bulk discounts for this product, like it does for other products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product and great iHerb service

Posted on Sep 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Rainbow Light makes some of my favorite digestive enzymes and this formula is another success. It's especially good for digesting grains since it contains the cerecalase formula.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great enzymes!

Posted on Sep 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Rainbow Light makes some of my favorite enzymes and this formula is one of their best. They're a huge help in digesting meals and reducing bloating and gas. However, because my digestive system is so poor, I often have to take several pills at a time. I would love to see a stronger formula and no lactase- I don't eat dairy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives