Reviewer1243941

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LET296 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

The frugal pick

Posted on Jun 01, 2008

24 people found the following review helpful

I have used both types of Jarrow Coconut Oils. Both are organic, this is the plain coconut oil, the green label is the extra virgin. First thing I have to comment on is that both come in black plastic jars that are well sealed. Now I don't know if that makes a difference or not as opposed to packaging in clear bottles- I mention this because it might make a difference as this is good stuff. Pick this if you want to cook w/ coconut without the big coconut flavor- i.e. substitute for butter.. use the extra virgin if you want the flavor. Note, I use coconut oil primarily for oil pulling due to gum disease. I think the extra virgin is better for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best

Posted on Jul 03, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is great stuff. I've been taking this for about a month & you can't smell anything until you take over 2 grams in a day. Just had bloodwork done last week. Total cholesterol a year ago was hovering around 200.. now it's 147. I used this & the 1000 mg.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Sep 01, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken this & Olympian brand Krill Oil. The Krill oil itself comes from the same company in Canada (Neptune) but who cares, buy from the manufacturers you like. For me, I "perceive" a difference in eye health; sounds strange, but that's what it seems like. I wear glasses and was on the verge of 'upping' the prescription on it, but now I don't think there will be a need for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Sep 01, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken this & Source Naturals brand Krill Oil. The Krill oil itself comes from the same company in Canada (Neptune) but who cares, buy from the manufacturers you like. For me, I "perceive" a difference in eye health; sounds strange, but that's what it seems like. I wear glasses and was on the verge of 'upping' the prescription on it, but now I don't think there will be a need for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Buttery & Creamy

Posted on Jun 01, 2008

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use Coconut oil for oil pulling... I find this tasty, buttery, & creamy. Real cool texture to the product. Different. I like it. Other coconut oils I have tried are the extra virgin Jarrow & the regular Jarrow which are good also, but don't have the same creamy texture this has.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cheap & GREAT!!!

Posted on Apr 25, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is ascorbic acid in a capsule. Goes down easy. I HATE MOST VITAMIN C because it is in nasty tasting, go down hard, tablets that BURN. This doesn't burn. You can swallow 3 @ a time w/ no problem. Ascorbic acid is what Linus Pauling recommends. Word to the wise. I have emailed people all over God's creation about Vitamin C manufacturing. Almost all of the worlds vitamin C used to be made in NJ... China undercut them. NJ plant closed. Now the majority comes from China now & in the European market they get it from Scotland, but that factory can't keep up with demand from what I hear. You can't get Vitamin C made in Scotland in the US to my knowledge. I like the Thompson product and highly recommend it. You will love these capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on May 12, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Great nasal spray. Olive leaf is an anti-fungal and this is what you need to get the jump on an infection. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works

Posted on Aug 06, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

I have used this for upset stomach from drinking too much.. fantastic.. works in seconds. Only drawback I find is a little constipation, but better that than a hangover. Highly recommended, stuff works like magic. I wish I heard about this when I was younger.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic

Posted on Jul 03, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You get what you pay for. These Rainbow Light vitamins are worth every penny. Feel great. Top shelf. Helps keep my energy levels up (type II diabetic).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for oil pulling

Posted on Jun 01, 2008

I have used this brand for oil pulling with good results, but plan on making the grandiose "try em all" tour on coconut oils over the course of the next year. I love coconut oil (remember back when they used in this in store brand cookies instead of all that filthy corn junk) and am keeping an open mind, but I am sure Jarrow will be on the final short list. This has the strong coconut flavor extra virgin is noted for. Use coconut oil... say no to corn oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A compromise

Posted on Jul 03, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Why do I say this is a compromise? Due to the ingredients. Still has SLS but so what.. works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bam

Posted on Jul 03, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I used this heavy duty pill to knock out a sinus infection. Worked in about a week. I've been taking this for about a month & you can't smell anything until you take over 2 grams in a day. Just had bloodwork done last week. Total cholesterol a year ago was hovering around 200.. now it's 147. Note: I also take the Kyolic Formula 100.. I used this heavy duty one primarily to knock out the sinus issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives