July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1247949

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAW639 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Works Great, but...

Posted on Mar 31, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used 1 capsule with coffee every morning for about a month. It gave me an overall sense of well being, sort of instant anti-depressant. However, I slowly began to feel symptoms of Interstitial Cystitis return after 12 years of remission. After doing a quick PubMed search I discovered high concentrations of phenylanaline have been shown to aggrevate symptoms of IC. In my case it brought them back. I stopped the DLPA and symptoms are now subsiding. Too bad. I'll miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Way to add Soy to your diet

Posted on May 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I put a 1/3 of a cup into a coffee grinder and turn it into a powder. Then I add it to oat meal or smoothies. Supplies 14 grams of protein and tastes great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sounds good on the label.....

Posted on May 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No dramatic effect yet. Maybe it take times to build up. Or maybe it's good to take with caffeine (energy drink in a pill)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff is great!

Posted on May 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

A heaping tablespoon in the evening and in the morning it is dumpola! Lowered my cholesterol, cleared my skin, and is an overall detox. Maybe the best supplement habit to have.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Been using this for 20 years

Posted on Mar 11, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is the perfect non-oily/greasy all around moisturizer. I use it as an aftershave. It's great for dry itchy winter skin. I mix it with hand lotion for dry hands. It makes the lotion work better. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Definitely prevents sinus infections!

Posted on Mar 11, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is the only thing that I've found effective in preventing reoccuring sinus infections. Does not work on existing infections but will prevent them from coming back. Best used at bedtime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sleep extender??

Posted on May 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Jury is still out on whether it helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Low acid version of these products??

Posted on May 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Past experience has found these supplements too acidic. This formulation seems "buffered".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives