July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1248542

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YEJ172 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Totally fantastic

Posted on Mar 27, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I LOVE this! Best product I bought on iherb. The taste is just wonderful, like candy, but an healthier alternative. I prefer to eat it directly from a spoon, but it can also be used in smoothies, yoghurts, home-made ice-cream etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste good, but too unhealthy

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These taste good I think, but they're full of fat and sugars. Not healthy as a meal replacer, if that's what you're looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awful aftertaste, but ok for berry teas

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking forward to try this. Unfortunately, I think it tastes really bad. It has an awful, bitter aftertaste when added to water or teas. It's better and drinkable when added to berry teas, but not so good that I'd consider ordering it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nam

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you like earl grey, you'll like this. I love the strong taste of bergamot it gives! It's cheap, also (at least compared to norwegian prices).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cheap cocoa butter

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I personally don't like the smell or taste of this, but if you're looking for cheap cocoa butter for chocolate making, this is it. The same stuff, but costs less.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful taste!

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Not sure how healthy these actually are (although they contain some good stuff, really! But replacing normal, healthy food - I don't think so) - but the TASTE and CHEWYNESS are wooonderful, so good! And the size of the bars is just right. Big enough to get satisfacted with just one, and small enough to be okay to eat as a snack in-between-meals when craving badly for something chocolatery. So as a replacer for chocolate - go for it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice, nutty taste & full of healthy fats.

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love the nutty taste of these. Very good added to yoghurt. Gives you the healthy omega-3 and omega-6 fats in right proportions relative to each other. Good for vegetarians.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good sugar replacer

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I think this is a good alternative to sugar. Because of the price I don't use it for baking, but I use it occasionally in my tea. No bad after-taste as with Stevia. It's quite a bit less sweet than sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very bitter taste, nice and crunchy texture.

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes awful on its own, really bitter. Not good with fruits either, I'll stick with fruits & nuts as snacks. But I think this will taste good in chocolate because of the wonderful, crunchy texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ok but no more

Posted on Mar 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I was disappointed with these. I like the sourness (being told of the sour taste is why I bought them, in fact) but the taste otherwise is not very good. But worth a try, maybe they taste good for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cheap tea, ok taste

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Plus for being caffeine free. The taste is a bit sour. Not the best tea I've tasted, but not the worst either;)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste good but too unhealthy

Posted on Apr 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These taste good I think, but they're full of fat and sugars. Not healthy as a meal replacer, if that's what you're looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives