July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1268235

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JOM994 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Not for all occasions

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the scent - for about ten seconds, after which I start wanting to remove myself from it. There's that artificial citrus thing that can really get on your nerves after a while. That smell alone makes it feel like a terrible choice for dry, sensitive skin (although it's probably a fairly average lotion that way).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favourite coconut flour

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Simple as that - out of the coconut flours I've tried, this is my favourite. The carb content is low enough, the taste is superb, and its behaviour in batters/doughs is everything I need it to be. The wallet likes it, too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does the job

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I can't find xanthan gum in shops near me, so this is a good (affordable) option for me. Used in low carb / low starch pancakes and rolls and whatnot. You don't need a lot, so this jar is quite long-lasting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good coconut oil

Posted on Jun 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Much, much cheaper than any good brand I can buy locally - and tastes better! I take a couple of tablespoons every day supporting a ketogenic diet, occasionally use it in cooking, or rub it on skin/lips as a moisturizer. I will most definitely choose this product again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love it

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love this tea. Not for any detox effect - I've never noticed any of that - but the flavour is awesome. Works great as an iced tea, too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great combination

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Licorice/mint is my favourite for iced tea - cheaper to buy plain peppermint and licorice tea separately, but this yogi version is a great blend, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Foamy!

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I loved this soap - creamy and frothy, with the loveliest chai scent. Left my skin soft and fresh, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Plain and simple

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Good base for iced tea - peppermint is excellent combined with licorice or nettle. Nice chilling effect on hot days. A lot of peppermint at very low cost, here!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cooling effect

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The mint leaves work wonders on scorching hot and sweaty summer skin. The quality of the scrub is quite alright, too - the only drawback is that the lemon scent seems to belong to a dishwashing soap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No stress relief, but nice taste

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The tea doesn't make me noticeably relaxed or sleepy, but I love the scent and flavour, so it does make a nice evening sip.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not all that versatile

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love plain stevia, but I struggle a bit with finding good uses for these flavoured varieties. The "english toffee" one would appear to lend itself well to cakes or even coffee drinks, but to me it tastes too artificial - more disturbing than pleasing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unpleasant peach

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I prefer the regular Yogi Detox - this one probably works great if you're very much into fruity/peachy flavours to begin with, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives