July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1268836

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIR616 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 38 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

works for me

Posted on Sep 14, 2010

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been diagnosed with Hashimoto's thyroiditis and had mixed results with various amounts of thyroid meds. I began taking iodine in '07, but stopped when palpations increased, (I've had them age 8). I was taking T4 at the same time and kept taking it. A couple of months later, they were worse again, and I had to stop the T4. I started 50 mg. per day of the iodine in Aug. of 09, and although it elevates the TSH, my other thyroid values are in good range. For research, read articles by Dr's. Guy Abraham and David Brownstein.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

pgx

Posted on Jul 13, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

seems to work as stated, although for me I find I can only tolerate 2 per day. But even with that, my scale is going down with no change in diet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

blood cloting

Posted on Mar 28, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For many years I would get clots in superficial veins in my calves. I've been taking this product for 4-5 years,and haven't had any since.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Worked for me

Posted on Mar 20, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this after seeing a health article that said it could help with muscle cramps. I was getting up every hour in the night with a cramp, and taking either Ca, Mg, or K, just to get to morning. Well, after taking up to 35 drops/day, after 2 weeks the cramps were gone. I now take another I product that is a higher dose, and my spouse takes this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A very reliable company

Posted on Nov 26, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used pregnenolone for several years off and on for adrenal fatigue. When symptoms worsen, I begin to take it, and it helps keep my blood pressure up which otherwise would be so low I'd be light headed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good product

Posted on Jul 03, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

seems to help with cognition and energy

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

adrenal insufficiency

Posted on Sep 29, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this when my body gives me signs that my adrenal is producing below normal, e.g. my blood pressure gets very low and I have to drink salt water r to get it above 100/. This is because I don't always produce enough aldosterone which causes me to retain potassium and spill salt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

immune booster

Posted on Dec 28, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I and my husband have used this product for a couple of years, and it really seems to work. If we feel a scratchy throat, sinus trouble, or that we've been exposed to someone with a bug, we take it and it seems to nip the problem in the bud. This time of year, we may take it for several days as a preventive e measure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I trust Life Extension

Posted on Sep 29, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronic fatigue, and this seems to help. If I don't take it for a while I see a difference. It is a form of Co Q 10 that is absorbed better than the other.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A great product

Posted on Apr 07, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I trust Life Extension products, and believe what I've read that you need mixed tocopherols in order for the alpha not to become dominant and cause damage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

part of a regimen prescribed by my alternative doctor

Posted on Mar 20, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This really helps for most stomach problems - acid, pain, etc. It's one of several other items I'm taking for bowel health as the bowel is 60% of the immune system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Nov 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is part of a regimen prescribed for me by a doctor of functional medicine. I've had chronic fatigue for 8 years, and through tests was found to have strains of bad bacteria in the bowel among other things. I have become more energetic and am able to drive to stores to shop, where as I had to rely on my husband to get me out before.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 38 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives