Reviewer1273925

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RUP440 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Extremely high quality ghee but...

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

37 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a truly great quality ghee product, very very hard to surpass this kind of quality. Basically no water in it, a great yellow golden color and the flavor is great, thanks to organic grass fed cows. Very happy that iherb is now carrying this product, wanted to try this brand of ghee for years, just ordered my 2nd bottle. Review update: I have reduced my rating for this product, since I found that it does not store well at room temperature after opening. I dont understand this, the cooking test revealed no water, the only explanation would be there is some slight mild solids residue from incomplete processing, so my my recommendation is to store it in the fridge after opening. Will contact the manufacturer for an explanation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Positively surprised!

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was first given this as a gift by a friend. I would never have purchased this kind of concentrate on my own, I have always been using pure undiluted gel products and found them to have the best effect, depending on its own quality. When I first took it, I readily felt the "aloe vera effect" and it was quite strong. So I am definitely convinced, somehow this concentrate preserves the effect, I would love to know more about how they concentrate it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good taste and great price but..

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unfortunately there was hardly any perceived rejuvenation (rasayana) effect from taking it. Although made with fresh amla fruit, and has a nice spicy taste. This product is very reminiscent of the wider available commercial domestic Indian brands of Chayavanprash. For a great Chyavanprash available through iherb, my choice so far is Nature's Formulary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The missing part!

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This has helped my digestion incredibly; basically no more gas. I struggled with gas for SO many years!A few years ago I suffered from adrenal fatigue and found I dont make enough HCL, this was the missing part with regards to my compromised digestion! I combine it with GOL's Ultra digestive enzymes. Be aware that the pepsin in this product is from porcine sources. Great value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quite impressed

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great mix of all the Vit-E components including a lots of Gamma tocopherol. Nice twist with Li-caps. Would give this a 5-star rating if it had been non-GMO and organic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great mix

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Best value C-complex powder on the market with huge amount of bioflavonoids mixture including 37% Heperidin, difficult to top this one! Taste could be better, but this is natural stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow!

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Taste bad if taken straight, but the effect is quite remarkable! Never have I had a better rejuvenating effect from B's than this product, it feels completely different, even much better than GOL's Vitamin Code RAW B-Complex. I have to say wow! Would give this a 5-star rating if it had higher levels and less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interesting effect

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have adrenal fatigue and took this supplement once. I didnt feel good after taking it, actually I felt bad, I felt hyper. It may work differently for another person. Adrenal fatigue can be complicated and very individual, with regards to hormonal ratios, relationship with thyroid etc etc. However, I have enough positive experience with taking some of the ingredients separately that has been helping a LOT. This product definitely has a lot of the good ingredients put together, but it didnt work for me. Btw, DMAE for adrenal fatigue? Where did Jarrow come up with that one? DMAE is a choline booster, not a steroid precursor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A new paradigm i Vitamin C!

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am incredibly happy that iherb is now carrying this amazing vitamin C formulation! I have used many different vitamin C formulations over the years, but nothing comes close to liposomal encapsulated Vitamin C, it completely changes the C game! There are now a few respected scientists/doctors who have done small research studies on liposomal encapsulated vitamin C, specifically Lypo-C from LivOn Laboratories. One study, which was peer reviewed and published, showed that Lypo-C got the blood levels of ascorbic acid at twice the level that the US National Institute of Health research had shown was even possible! This study was done by Dr. Steve Hickey, a well respected British Vitamin C researcher. Two of the other studies are informal studies that combined the Lypo-C with a myriad of other anti-oxidants to achieve extremely high blood levels of ascorbic acid. When combined with the other antioxidants, the blood levels of ascorbic acid exceeded the blood levels achieved in the first study! I encourage everyone to try this product, it takes vitamin C supplementation into a whole new dimension and most people feel it right away, especially those with chronic diseases in need of high amounts of intracellular vitamin C levels. Lypo-C is the wave of the future, there is no doubt about it. Thanks iherb for carrying this product :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thumbs up

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tested many different Chyawan Prash preparations over the years from India. This one has a great taste and extremely fresh texture! Although it is NOT made with the exact +40 ingredients of the original formula from Charaka Samhita, (as otherwise claimed) there is a great rejuvenating effect perceived from taking it. A rare quality product with wildcrafted and organic ingredients. So far the best CP I have purchased through iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thanks Jarrow and iHerb...

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

for making QH-Absorb available in economy size! This form of solubilized Ubiquinol has a much more powerful and natural effect on my system than conventional Ubiquinol, when I took that in the beginning I would get a synthetic kind of feeling, not so with this. The testing done also shows it is absorbed much better. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very poor quality

Posted on Jul 06, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used much better Non-GMO lecithin granules than this. Taste could be a lot fresher. The biggest problem is that most of the granules have fallen apart, its basically a powder. A previous bottle was rancid. What's going on with this, NOW? I will not purchase this product in the future...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives