Reviewer1275387

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEK201 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Wonderful skin, extra energy! :)

Posted on May 05, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Last spring my body suddenly collapsed, and I've been extremely tired ever since. I have not been able to work or study over the past 10 months, which is really hard to deal with considered I'm only 21 years old. The doctors have not been able to diagnose me with anything spesific, and believe that my body "is just tired after a lot of stress". After reading about this online, I decided to give it a try, even if I do not really believe in this kind of products. I have to say, this works wonders! I feel much better, considering that I have only used kamut for a short time. I will give an update after a few weeks. There is, however, an amazing side effect to this product, besides the extra energy: As other reviewers have said, this product has an amazing effect on the skin! My skin is glowing - earlier I have had some problems with dry skin in the eye area, it is all GONE after using this product for two weeks. I already use expensive skincare products (Decleor, Matis, etc.) who works really well, but this gave my skin a real boost, and now everone is asking me what kind of make up I'm wearing, even when I'm wearing nothing :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really practical gloves!

Posted on Mar 11, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am not used to wearing gloves when washing the dishes, or cleaning my home - although, I've tried several times. The household gloves available in ordinary stores does not appeal to me, as they never fit my (small) hands, they make my hands smell, they are usually made of a thin material, and doesn't really protect my hands from warm water. These, however, are great: - They fit my hands - They are comfortable to wear - They have an cotton lining, which protect my hands from warm water, and counteracts smell - They seem to have great quality (although, I cannot tell for sure, as I have only had these for a short period of time). - They are etichally made - Last, but most important; I actually end up using them, and in this way, I protect myself from detergents and hot temperature. If I could wish for one thing, however, I would like them to be available in several colours; both because I dislike the neon green colour, and because I'd like to have a system; green for the dishes, blue for the bathroom, pink for the floors, etc. (so I don't accidentally mix them up). This is no biggie, will give five stars afterall, they are a great buy! --------------------------------------------------------------- After purchasing these gloves and Ecover washing detergents, I have almost enjoyed cleaning. I highly recommend Ecover as well, as my home (and my dishes) now smell delicious and naturally, without the harsh ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality product!

Posted on Sep 28, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had seen theese in a shop before buying, so I knew what to expect; a great quality and enviromental friendly product without BPA's. The store price (in Denmark) was about three times as much as IHerb (and that includes shipping, very happy i found it here!) The cutting board are thick and feel solid. I am retrackting one star due to a brown spot that appeared inside the plastic boards (I ordered not only this board, but the same board in the small size too). This might be a problem related to the white boards only, but even if there are only small spots, the boards will never look enirely clean. I have already washed these in really hot water, and they did not lose their shape, as my flimsy cutting boards from IKEA. These are so much better! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value!

Posted on Apr 18, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Theese are great! They taste almost nothing, and are great on top of cereals, salads and other cold dishes (remember not to heat theese, as they loose much of their beneficial health effects). Also, I've been told that they should be crushed in a morter before eating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great quality!

Posted on Sep 28, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had seen theese in a shop before buying, so I knew what to expect; a great quality and enviromental friendly product without BPA's. The store price (in Denmark) was about three times as much as IHerb (and that includes shipping, very happy i found it here!) The cutting board are thick and feel solid. I am retrackting one star due to a brown spot that appeared inside the plastic boards (I ordered not only this board, but the same board in a larger size too). This might be a problem related to the white boards only, but even if there are only small spots, the boards will never look enirely clean. I have also washed theese in really hot water, and they did not lose their shape, as my flimsy cutting boards from IKEA. These are so much better! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great sample!

Posted on Mar 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I really enjoyed the gum and the orange drink mix, but I haven't tried the small stevia-packets yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great body wash!

Posted on Mar 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this when it was on offer (for $ 3) in the "Hot deals"-section on Iherb. I haven't tried this on a long term yet, but it seems to moisturize really well, almost no need for body lotion. The smell is a bit special (I am kind of new with natural products, and still used to the syntetic smell of the shower gels i used to purchase at the supermarked), but I like it. It smells mostly rosemary, while the mint is harder to detect. It lathers a lot, even if it is a natural soap. Smell does not linger at skin after showering, which I think is great (the smell really wakes me up in the morning, but would smell terrible with my sweet daytime parfume). Overall, this is really great! I will probably purchase again (even for the regular price!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little dry...

Posted on Mar 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

These are great, and the price here is about 1/3 of the price in my country. Although, after trying the Dragon Herb Goji-berries, I now prefere them, as the Navitas Naturals berries are dry and not so sweet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great agavenectar!

Posted on Mar 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I use it mainly for chocolate, but there is probably many other great uses for it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Made hair greasy...

Posted on Mar 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Smells great! I have dry hair, but unfortunantly, theese made it really, realy greasy, I had to wash it again within a few hours!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes cheap!

Posted on Oct 02, 2012

I love tea, and drink at least five or six cups a day. I really wanted to like this, gingerbread spice sounded very promising, but I was a bit disappointed. The blend is very, very strong, even if you leave the bag in for just a minute, and I think the blend tastes cheap. Smells lovely, but I will have to force myself to drink the rest. If you like extremely strong and spicy tea, and don't mind it tasting a bit cheap, this might be for you! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Dimethicone, Triethanolamine, Fragrance, Mathylparaben, Propylparaben

Posted on May 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Ordered it without looking closely at the ingredients. I thought the scincare available at iHerb was more or less free from damaging ingredients - boy was I wrong! This contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Dimethicone, Triethanolamine, Fragrance, Mathylparaben, Propylparaben, just to mention a few. If you truly care about your health, stay away from this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives