Reviewer1278129

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JOC736 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very good. Best magnesium powder I've had - dissolves well, doesn't make me wanna puke!

Posted on Apr 08, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is high quality supplement. The only magnesium I've not had trouble getting down (I'm a bit hopeless like that). Taste is like taking vit c powder - sour but not offensive. No disgusting fake flavourings or wacky additives. Pure ingredients. It's a bit messy tho, the powder is very light and hard to stop from getting everywhere. Still, 5 stars tho. Great quality, great price, no barfing!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great scent, but I wouldn't call it a deodorant!

Posted on Mar 01, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this & the clary sage & lemon one. Both smell gorgeous and very natural. In this one the grapefruit is dominant, can't so much detect the geranium. Howevs, there is just essential oils & alcohol in these - I was surprised to find no other ingredients, i don't know, something to stop you sweating and stinking, rather than just perfuming you up?? So yeah, nice scent, no real deodorising (whatever that means) power. Definately not enough for the Australian summer! To be honest, hard to find a natural deo that works but I'll keep looking! Would happily purchase this for the scent though + plus it's organic & great price too. Probably would do the job in Winter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great brush, very happy w. the price & service at iherb

Posted on Mar 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was expecting the brush to be too rough at first (I'm new to dry brushing) but it is perfect, I love it. It has softened a tiny bit already after a couple of weeks. Only thing I would like is some rope at the end to hang it up. Otherwise v happy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works. Thorne is top quality.

Posted on Jul 30, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These really work. I feel all sleepy within half an hour of taking and off I go. Nice herbs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great scent, but I wouldn't call it a deodorant!

Posted on Mar 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this & the clary sage & lemon one. Both smell gorgeous and very natural. Howevs, there is just essential oils & alcohol in these - I was surprised to find no other ingredients, i don't know, something to stop you sweating and stinking, rather than just perfuming you up?? So yeah, nice scent, no real deodorising (whatever that means) power. Definitely not enough for the Australian summer! Probably would do the job in Winter. To be honest, hard to find a natural deo that works but I'll keep looking! Would happily purchase this for the scent though & it's organic. Great price too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious, like lemon pie!

Posted on Jul 24, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Smells delicious, nice and thick & rich. Good ingredients. Takes a little time to soak in but lovely!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Australians beware - Quarantine will seize and destroy!

Posted on Mar 17, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I would LOVE to be able to use this rice - but damn fortress Quarantine seized it. Unfortunately v difficult to get long-grain brown rice in Aus :(

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gorgeous, rich, sweet smelling lather. With coconut! Generous sized bar. Nice box.

Posted on Apr 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

These would be nice gift soaps too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love Nubian Heritage! Was surprised this didn't smell more coconutty though...

Posted on Apr 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Beautiful cream, strong, sweet "tropical" aroma. I thought it would be more coconut. But still lovely. I love the ingredients, the ethos, everything about these products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff, so pure, no nasties or fillers. Smells nice, soaks in well.

Posted on Apr 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Like I've said about the body lotion, I was surprised that this range didn't smell more coconutty. More a sweet, strong tropical scent. Still lovely though, I love Nubian Heritage. FYI - this is a true butter, ie, it's hard and pure and you need to warm it in your hands a little. I love that, it's authentic butter, not just a thick cream full of crap and fillers.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice body lotion. Long list of mostly natural ingredients (hard to find!)

Posted on Mar 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is a nice body lotion. It's thinner than some more mainstream products, soaks in quickly, I wouldn't call it a "rich" lotion. It's hard to describe the scent, it's pleasant but not an easily identifiable one either. I *really* like the ingredients (no nasties!) and will definitely try more products from this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice, light face cream. Surprised by strong perfume...

Posted on Mar 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't really been using this for long, but it's a nice light cream but at the same time moisturizes well. I think another reviewer has said, but for a "natural" product, it's quite heavily perfumed and not an essential oil scent that I would recognise. That unnerved me a little (smells like another chemical packed product saying it's "natural" for marketing purposes) I might look around for something less intensely perfumed for my face. If the perfume doesn't bother you, go for it tho.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives