July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1285947

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YEQ384 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Smells good

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love the fruity smell. Cleans well, lathers nicely, gentle, and leaves skin feeling soft. Plus, it lasts forever! I think it took me almost 10 months to use up the bottle. Great value. I'm using the Pomegranate Sunflower one now, and I love it too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite!

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This lip balm is moisturizing and the texture is smooth and not sticky or too waxy. The peppermint flavor is so refreshing and it helps to freshen up your mouth. This is my favorite flavor out of all the Now Foods lip balms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Softens skin

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I use this oil on my face to soften my skin and to help fade my acne scars. It really does soften the skin, but it takes a long time to notice in fading of marks. My skin absorbs this if I use a few drops, but if I use too much, it can leave an oily mess. However, I only recommend to use this at night if you're going to use this on your face because it will leave a shiny appearance. It's a lightweight oil and barely has a scent. This will definitely soften your skin, but it will not work miracles in fading scars/marks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is a really good sunscreen. It's not heavy like most sunscreens, and it doesn't make your face white and ghastly. It's also not greasy and it doesn't have that sunscreen smell. It doesn't break me out, and it moisturizes pretty well. I will be repurchasing if I can't find anything better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty Good

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I don't think this does anything to improve my complexion, but it's refreshing to spray on my face. I use it to set my makeup and it works pretty well. The scent is quite light, I wish it was stronger though because I like the rose scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, gentle cleanser

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is a gentle cleanser that seems to help with my acne. It cleans quite well and removes most of my makeup (it takes a little more effort to get rid of eye makeup). The texture is sort of runny and watery, but it suds up nicely. It has a light scent; it smells like tea and honey. Even though the price may seem high, this product is quite economical since the bottle will last you a long time. I've been using this for four months, and I've only used about 1/4 of the bottle with daily use (twice a day). You only need a little bit, so use sparingly! The product that was sent to me is not the one in the picture, it has a pump and is in a clear bottle. WARNING: Don't lay the pump bottle on its side, the product will leak like crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Okay

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This helps to shrink pimples, but it is not a miracle worker. It won't get rid of your acne, but it does lessen the size of the bumps. This product is not really a lotion, it is a liquid formula that can be applied with a cotton ball like a toner. It works okay, but don't expect this to work miracles!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stings a bit

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I don't think this toner did anything for my skin. It's also not as soothing as I would have liked. It will sting your eyes if you get it anywhere near them, which is disappointing since I like to swipe a cotton ball of toner on my eyelids to help remove any eye makeup I have missed after cleansing. It helps in removing dirt and residual makeup from the skin, but most toners do that. I would recommend Thayer's Witch Hazel toners instead. They are more gentle and they won't hurt your eyes if you use the product around them, even the lemon one!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Okay Deodorant

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

This keeps the odor away in the winter. But I need something stronger in the summer time. I really like natural deodorants because they don't make my underarms itch and they don't leave residue that flakes. Because this deodorant is a liquid and a roll-on, it takes awhile for the product to dry on your skin. There's also no fragrance and it doesn't leave a residue on the skin. However, I wouldn't repurchase this again because it's not strong enough; sometimes, I detect underarm odor at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kind of Disappointed

Posted on Apr 19, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This hairspray gives you a light hold and a medium hold if you spray a lot in one spot. However, the scent is a strong alcohol smell which surprised me because Giovanni products usually have nice natural scents. This hairspray smelled really alcohol-y and didn't hold that well. I have straight hair and I wanted to use this for when I curled my hair to hold the curls, but it really don't hold them that well. My curls will start to uncurl after 4-5 hours. I also have to spray a lot to get my curls to last that long (which is not long enough for me) and this will make my hair look a bit crunchy. I wanted my hair to be more flowy and my curls to look natural without the obvious use of hairspray on them. Since this hairspray couldn't achieve this purpose, I won't be repurchasing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does not work at all

Posted on Apr 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This product doesn't stop underarm smell at all. Within an hour or two of putting this on, I can detect underarm odor (and it's Winter right now). I think it actually makes the odor stronger! It leaves a sticky residue and has a faint tea tree oil smell. Overall, I would not recommend this product because it essentially doesn't do what it's suppose to! This was such a disappointment, I threw it out! So far the Crystal Body one I was using before this has performed better, but I'm still searching for a better natural deodorant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives