July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1286643

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ABE469 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Adrena Sense by ALM

Posted on Oct 07, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After reading "The Cortisol Connection", I searched out this product to take at times of increased stress. I had no other history with Natural Factors products but appreciated the GMP on the label and the knowledge that its vegetarian. What will make this product 5 star? Time will prove it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GMP, Consumer Labs tested Fish Oil

Posted on Nov 14, 2008

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Natural Factors RxOmega-3 Factors scored the highest possible with Consumer Labs products testing as well as carrying the GMP seal - a personal requirement for any supplement. At this time I have not yet fully regularly incorporated RxOmega-3 into my supplement regimen but I trust completely in the product and the supplement is not too fishy tasting to be palatable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Aller-Max wins maximum stars

Posted on Aug 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

GMP seal, vegetarian, a non-pharmaceutical ... definite help, better season with allergies, less trouble with asthma. Great product BioChem, great service and price iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GMP Vegetarian Vitamin D High Potency

Posted on Nov 14, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The NOW Vitamin D was the only higher than 400 IU vegetarian cap I found. High potency Vitamin D : a must here during our Pacific Northwest Dark Wet Winters, especially now that the preferred dosing for D to be taken regularly with Calcium has been increased.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

5HTP wins 5 stars

Posted on Aug 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

BioChem products have the GMP seal; for me this acts as an assurance that the claims made on the label are indeed kept within the bottle. This product replaced a pharmaceutical that I had been on for more than 2 years. My med manager insisted GMP when she recommended the 5HTP. The GMP seal and the vegetarian nature of the product immediately make it 3 star. BioChem 5HTP gets 5 stars; it works as well as the previous pharmaceutical. And iHerb gets 5 stars as well with the best price I've found yet for the product and tremendous service as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Coenzyme B by ALM

Posted on Oct 07, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This supplement like most I've chosen for the GMP associated with the Country Life label, I've grown to trust. The fact that this B Complex is vegetarian as well makes it a defining choice for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CoQ 10 by ALM

Posted on Oct 07, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product remains the least tested of all my supplements, not having been well incorporated into my schedule at this point. Country Life's product of course GMP, vegetarian, and soft gel; all factor in to customer satisfaction for me. What makes the product more difficult to schedule: knowing that CoQ10s absorbency increases when taken with oil, i.e. determining how to take it regularly with maximal effectiveness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GMP Chewable Vitamin C

Posted on Nov 14, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I don't regularly take a Vitamin C but in the winter here in the NW when the old tickle starts up in the throat I go on the offensive with a daily regimen until I feel I've kicked it. I like the Natural Factors because its GMP and chewable, my 2 requirements. My Vitamin C has to be something I can eat with flavor. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GMP Vegetarian Calcium with Magnesium

Posted on Nov 14, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I like the Country Life offering for my calcium supplementation because it has the necessary phosphorous and Mg included for a 500 mg dose (one tablet). I manage to get close to 1000 mg of Calcium daily in food so only supplement this amount. My preference now: to take D separately in a vegetarian supplement that allows me to increase to a higher than 400 IU which is the usual dose for a 500 mg of Ca.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

L-Theanine by ALM

Posted on Oct 07, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

After reading "The Cortisol Connection", I added L-Theanine to my supplement list. I needed something to help me get a better night's sleep. Like my other Country Life products I appreciate the GMP on the label and the knowledge that the product is vegetarian. Time has not yet proven its effectiveness: then... a fifth star.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives