Reviewer1289946

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ELE526 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

I hate mushrooms, but this is an excellent drink!

Posted on Sep 30, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this drink. I started drinking it just when the school season started and I was expossd to a cold that was going around immediately. I didn't get it, and I think this drink was largely responsible for strengthening my immune system just when I needed it. I mix it with a cold coffee drink made from organic coffee, milk from free-range cows and a sweetener. The cold coffee is already sweet, so I don't need to add anything. I mix it in a small blender, and don't have the problem of the powder forming lumps or settling to the bottom. At work, where I don't have the blender, I mix it with hot cafe latte by putting both in a shaker cup and shaking between sips. I don't need to add sweetener then, either. When I take the powder out of the bag, I make sure not to spill it on the resealable part, and to give the top of the bag a flick with my fingers to shake off any powder, so I haven't had a problem with the bag not sealing properly. If powder does attach to the groove or tongue of the sealer, I'll use a damp cloth to try to remove it and let it dry for a moment before resealing it. I hope that works. I have already ordered extra bags of this drink, some for work and some for when I run out. I was pleasantly surprised, because I hate mushrooms but I can't really taste the mushrooms the way I mix this drink!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best mixed with juice

Posted on Sep 30, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried a little mixed in water, but found it to be bitter. I mixed the rest in juice and didn't notice the bitterness. I was surprised to feel an my body respond to this drink within minutes. It's hard to describe. I felt a kind of relaxing feeling spread outwards from my stomach. There must be a lot of magnesium in the nutritional profile of this drink. Anyways, I think this drink is excellent as a nutritive supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good combination

Posted on Sep 30, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking this calcium/magnesium combination for years. I'm impressed by the combination of electrolytes and minerals, with a wide range of better-absorbed as well as less-well absorbed forms, plus the addition of zinc and vitamin D3.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent vitamin C product

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like that this product includes bioflavenoids, which help with the absorption of vitamin C. I also take additional bioflavenoids to help. Without the bioflavenoid support, taking large amounts of vitamin C actually caused mild scurvy for me (bleeding gums, frequent and extensive bruising). The price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Top-quality ingredients

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am trying to avoid preservatives, pesticides etc. which might cause adverse effects and lead to signs of aging. This supplement appears to do that, in addition to being great for heart health. It`s a bit expensive but the quality might be worth it. It will take time to see physical changes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product and price

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use it to prepare for liver flushes, and for occasional detoxing between flushes. This is good for helping to move metals out of the system. It has been recommended to help detox radiation. Since I live in Japan, that is a concern at this time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with digestion and the immune system

Posted on Dec 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this in conjunction with digestive enzymes and find that digestion became normal for the first time in years. My gallbladder was removed years ago, and I`ve suffered from tan-coloured mild diarrhea ever since. Using these two products, bms became a healthier brown colour and became solid. I also noticed that I was able to fight off colds this fall without much effort, unlike before. Good product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, wish they had a higher potency

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I`d gone without CoQ10 for almost a month, and so noticed the increase in energy within hours of taking this product. I just wish they had a 200 mg softgel!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very pleased

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice clear liquid in small, easy-to-swallow gel caps. I always take the natural form of any vitamin, preferably with co-factors to aid absorption.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Long-time user

Posted on Oct 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been buying flax oil for years for it's Omega 3 profile. I believe a lot more nutrients are available when the lignans are included, and Barlean's has a solid reputation. I have never received rancid oil from this company. I make salad dressing with this, lemon juice, blended with raw garlic and black sesame seeds. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious

Posted on Aug 12, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent mix of high-quality food. I was using the plain form of this powder, and was pleased with the energy and impact this super food had on my health - resolved dry lips, skin, and a slight case of scurvy - but I could just barely tolerate the taste, when mixed with plain water. I tried the chocolate cacao version, and will never look back. This is even better mixed with coffee, to create a kind of coffee mocha.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for liver detox and support

Posted on Oct 10, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wonder if Michael Jackson might have survived if he had been using this sort of supplement? It is recommended for anyone taking tylenol or similar products, to detoxify the liver. Tylenol by-products stay trapped in liver tissues far longer than the pain relief it provides. In addition, NAC aids in the methylation of vitamin B and other nutritional elements. Having adequate methylation reduces oxidative stress, resulting in a longer, healthier life. NAC is the cornerstone of my anti-aging efforts to protect and assist my liver. The liver is an amazing organ, able to regenerate itself after damage if the damage is not too severe. NAC aids the liver in several levels of metabolism and detoxification. I like this particular brand as it is time-released, allowing the half-life of NAC to be greatly extended during the day. Having tried NAC a few months ago and being sold on it`s properties, I intend to always use it to assist my health in a whole-body way, in addition to vitamin B, C, E, milk thistle, and krill oil or fish oil (I alternate). I find it also works well with SAMe, in that both support liver health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives