Reviewer1289946

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ELE526 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Excellent for liver detox and support

Posted on Oct 10, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wonder if Michael Jackson might have survived if he had been using this sort of supplement? It is recommended for anyone taking tylenol or similar products, to detoxify the liver. Tylenol by-products stay trapped in liver tissues far longer than the pain relief it provides. In addition, NAC aids in the methylation of vitamin B and other nutritional elements. Having adequate methylation reduces oxidative stress, resulting in a longer, healthier life. NAC is the cornerstone of my anti-aging efforts to protect and assist my liver. The liver is an amazing organ, able to regenerate itself after damage if the damage is not too severe. NAC aids the liver in several levels of metabolism and detoxification. I like this particular brand as it is time-released, allowing the half-life of NAC to be greatly extended during the day. Having tried NAC a few months ago and being sold on it`s properties, I intend to always use it to assist my health in a whole-body way, in addition to vitamin B, C, E, milk thistle, and krill oil or fish oil (I alternate). I find it also works well with SAMe, in that both support liver health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this stuff

Posted on Dec 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The list of ingredients - both what it contains and doesn`t contain - is impressive. Helps with digestion. I feel surprisingly full after, although it contains only about 25 calories a scoop. I just wish they provided a list of nutrient values, such as all the B vitamins, folic acid, iron, etc. I realize that the list would not be exact, as this is a whole food product and not a pill, but it would still be helpful. It`s better with juice, but I can handle the taste even if it`s just mixed with water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great quality

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This spice stays in a fine powdered form even after being in the shaker over a month. Great price for an organic spice. I use it for Master Cleanses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great, tastes great, and it's organic too!

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This arrived in a larger package than I anticipated, and I've ordered other spices from the same company. The zip-lock back is an excellent feature. Eventually, I'll transfer it to a glass jar. Excellent price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this stuff

Posted on Jun 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I found I had to take it more frequently than over-the-counter cough suppressants, but it worked, and there were no discernible side-effects. Stops coughing and soothes irritated mucus membranes. I have already ordered a replacement bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wish they'd bring this back

Posted on Dec 24, 2011

I've been using this conditioner for years. A few times, I bought the gallon jug and was always happy to have a long-term supply on hand. I wish the company would bring this back.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Refreshing

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes good. Nutritious selection of foods. Convenient for traveling or work. This product takes time to see if it affects the health, but the potential is there.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this stuff!

Posted on Oct 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love coffee mocha, and this comes close, especially if blended with cold or hot milk coffee or latte. It mixes completely with hot liquids in a blender or shaker, but not as well with cold liquids in a shaker. Mixed in a blender, it mixes completely and doesn't settle to the bottom, unless you let it sit for awhile. I also love the taste when blended with milk coffee or latte and a banana!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tonic and longevity aid

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this ever since I read about TA65 it's effect on telomere lengthening. Although the amount of the active ingredient would be too low in this product to have the same effect, I believe it would help slow down the loss of telomere ends. It has a long history of use as a general health tonic in Chinese history, and is often combined with ginseng. As roots, they taste similar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for my arthritis

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This supplement works completely for arthritis mainly caused by genetics, and between 50% to about 80% for arthritis due to sports injuries. I found that adding SAM-e managed the rest of the sports injury-related arthritis. I love this stuff, and have been taking it for years! This brand seems good at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Assists blood circulation in the brain

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Ginkgo is good for memory and emotion (which are linked anyways) due to the increase in blood circulation to the brain. Ginkgo is a good anti-oxidant and assists the immune system by helping to minimize some free radicals in all parts of the body. I like the 120 mg dose, so I don`t have to take as many capsules a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good absorption

Posted on Sep 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking this for years. I chose it because it includes the most bio-available forms of vitamin B, especially methylcobalamine. I compare with other supplements from time to time but keep returning to this one, due to is high bio-availability and excellent price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives