Reviewer1289946

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ELE526 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Good absorption

Posted on Sep 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking this for years. I chose it because it includes the most bio-available forms of vitamin B, especially methylcobalamine. I compare with other supplements from time to time but keep returning to this one, due to is high bio-availability and excellent price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unexpected benefit

Posted on Sep 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this to reduce PMS. I also found that it controls lip skin peeling. I'm not sure why my lips peel, but they usually get itchy and peel every 4 days or so. When I take EPO, the peeling reduces drastically or even stops for months at a time. I suspect I have acquired a fungus infection or something. I avoid medication and prefer to deal with a health condition with nutrition and exercise. This oil seems to keep this odd condition at bay, although it doesn't eliminate it entirely. Also, my lips and nails appear to be healthier when I take EPO. Barlean's has a good reputation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this stuff!

Posted on Oct 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love coffee mocha, and this comes close, especially if blended with cold or hot milk coffee or latte. It mixes completely with hot liquids in a blender or shaker, but not as well with cold liquids in a shaker. Mixed in a blender, it mixes completely and doesn't settle to the bottom, unless you let it sit for awhile. I also love the taste when blended with milk coffee or latte and a banana!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wish they'd bring this back

Posted on Dec 24, 2011

I've been using this conditioner for years. A few times, I bought the gallon jug and was always happy to have a long-term supply on hand. I wish the company would bring this back.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CoQ10 softgels

Posted on Aug 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

CoQ10 is more effective when in a liquid form mixed with oil. In this product, it`s mixed with rice bran oil, which has further benefits for females. The price is good. Recently, I`ve been concerned with gmos, and this product contains soy, which is 90% gmos, at least in the US. Although this is a Canadian product, I will look into the origin of the rice and soy to see if they`re likely gmo products. This is an important supplement, and I want to continue it, but I think I might look for an organic supplier. It`s worth looking into if you are concerned about consuming genetically modified products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Some surprises

Posted on Aug 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

After reading some of the other reviews, I started taking this supplement in conjunction with Evening Primrose Oil. I was just beginning to experience hot flashes, and that stopped within about 36 hours of beginning these two products together. After about 6 weeks, my menstrual cycle restarted. While I`m not thrilled with having periods, I do appreciate the fact that my bones and heart protection have returned, at least for now. The other major surprise was that I appear to be allergic to wild yam. A few years ago, I tried a topical application of wild yam to prolong perimenopause (for heart and bone support) and developed a rash on both arms where I had applied the cream. This was a strong reaction; I could feel my skin tingling upon application of the cream. I stopped using the cream after the 2nd day (with a smaller reaction matching the half-dose I applied the second day). Now, while using the Natrol formula, I again had an allergic reaction - a mild rash around my nose. I doubt that this is a common thing, but if you notice a rash after taking this product, it could be the wild yam. I reduced to 1 capsule and the rash is barely noticeable now, but I am still experiencing the benefits. I will keep an eye on the impact of this product on my immune system. Except for my allergic reaction, which is my individual peculiarity and not the fault of the product, I`d give this product 5 stars. Note: This is not an organic product, and some ingredients might be gmo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little bitter, but otherwise tastes good

Posted on Oct 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I mixed this with cold milk coffee in a blender and found it needed a little more sweetener. Other than that, it tasted good and the ingredients should help with heart health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New product for me

Posted on Jun 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I`m using this to assist bone construction because I`ve been avoiding going outside due to high levels of radiation in the air (I live in Japan). It`s too soon to tell if it`s helping to strengthen bones and replace lost bone tissue due to lack of sunshine, as I`ve just been using it a few weeks, but I am hopeful. I hear that D3 is essential for a strong immune system. I`m hoping it will help strengthen my immune system, which has suffered recently. There is some research to support it`s use to combat the development of cancer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Needs frequent re-application but works

Posted on Jun 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I found this needed to be re-applied every 4 hours or so, after washing up. However, there was no heavy smell, and it does seem to dry up perspiration for awhile, which is more than I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Basic detox information

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

An excellent little book which helps to not only explain why detoxing is beneficial, but how to go about doing it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps remove coffee stains on teeth

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes great, lathers well, a pea-sized dollup is all you need. It removes stubborn stains well. My only question is why is there a poison warning against swallowing it? Anyways, I`ve been happy with this toothpaste for the past 5 years. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn`t like the taste

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I`m glad I got a chance to try this for free. While the ingredient list is impressive, particularly AHCC mushrooms, the taste was a little disappointing for me - but then, I don`t like mushrooms! This product would be good for on-the-go immune support, especially for people with compromised immune systems, undergoing illness, or dealing with chemotherapy (the AHCC mushrooms are great for that). The taste might be better if the powder is mixed in with a fruit smoothie.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives