July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1289946

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ELE526 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Constant customer of this product

Posted on Jun 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I`ve been happy with this conditioner for 4 years now. I love the smell. I assume the smell is from the ylang ylang. Leaves my thick, fine, tangly hair soft and manageable. I hope this product is available as is for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cheap but effective, quality confirmed by consumer labs

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

One of the cheapest supplements which also passed consumer labs quality testing. I take resveratrol to help cleanse the arteries in and around the heart. Benefits might extend to arterial health throughout the body, including the brain. The anti-oxidant effect of resveratrol could also help slow down the effects of aging. I`ve just started this product, so time will tell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great, tastes great, and it's organic too!

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This arrived in a larger package than I anticipated, and I've ordered other spices from the same company. The zip-lock back is an excellent feature. Eventually, I'll transfer it to a glass jar. Excellent price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great quality

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This spice stays in a fine powdered form even after being in the shaker over a month. Great price for an organic spice. I use it for Master Cleanses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Basic detox information

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

An excellent little book which helps to not only explain why detoxing is beneficial, but how to go about doing it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CoQ10 softgels

Posted on Aug 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

CoQ10 is more effective when in a liquid form mixed with oil. In this product, it`s mixed with rice bran oil, which has further benefits for females. The price is good. Recently, I`ve been concerned with gmos, and this product contains soy, which is 90% gmos, at least in the US. Although this is a Canadian product, I will look into the origin of the rice and soy to see if they`re likely gmo products. This is an important supplement, and I want to continue it, but I think I might look for an organic supplier. It`s worth looking into if you are concerned about consuming genetically modified products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Some surprises

Posted on Aug 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

After reading some of the other reviews, I started taking this supplement in conjunction with Evening Primrose Oil. I was just beginning to experience hot flashes, and that stopped within about 36 hours of beginning these two products together. After about 6 weeks, my menstrual cycle restarted. While I`m not thrilled with having periods, I do appreciate the fact that my bones and heart protection have returned, at least for now. The other major surprise was that I appear to be allergic to wild yam. A few years ago, I tried a topical application of wild yam to prolong perimenopause (for heart and bone support) and developed a rash on both arms where I had applied the cream. This was a strong reaction; I could feel my skin tingling upon application of the cream. I stopped using the cream after the 2nd day (with a smaller reaction matching the half-dose I applied the second day). Now, while using the Natrol formula, I again had an allergic reaction - a mild rash around my nose. I doubt that this is a common thing, but if you notice a rash after taking this product, it could be the wild yam. I reduced to 1 capsule and the rash is barely noticeable now, but I am still experiencing the benefits. I will keep an eye on the impact of this product on my immune system. Except for my allergic reaction, which is my individual peculiarity and not the fault of the product, I`d give this product 5 stars. Note: This is not an organic product, and some ingredients might be gmo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Needs frequent re-application but works

Posted on Jun 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I found this needed to be re-applied every 4 hours or so, after washing up. However, there was no heavy smell, and it does seem to dry up perspiration for awhile, which is more than I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps remove coffee stains on teeth

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes great, lathers well, a pea-sized dollup is all you need. It removes stubborn stains well. My only question is why is there a poison warning against swallowing it? Anyways, I`ve been happy with this toothpaste for the past 5 years. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little bitter, but otherwise tastes good

Posted on Oct 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I mixed this with cold milk coffee in a blender and found it needed a little more sweetener. Other than that, it tasted good and the ingredients should help with heart health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New product for me

Posted on Jun 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I`m using this to assist bone construction because I`ve been avoiding going outside due to high levels of radiation in the air (I live in Japan). It`s too soon to tell if it`s helping to strengthen bones and replace lost bone tissue due to lack of sunshine, as I`ve just been using it a few weeks, but I am hopeful. I hear that D3 is essential for a strong immune system. I`m hoping it will help strengthen my immune system, which has suffered recently. There is some research to support it`s use to combat the development of cancer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

They crack open even if kept in the fridge

Posted on Mar 31, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Good price for a large dose, but after being in the fridge for about 3 months they swelled up and cracked open. The jagged edges make them painful to swallow. The only way I can finish them is if I crush them into powder. NOW foods, please do something about this! I`ll try a product from another company, even though the amount and price are excellent and NOW foods have a good reputation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives