July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1291546

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WAB300 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

totally disappointed

Posted on Aug 31, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i really dunno why some gave it such high ratings, saying the powder is fine and so on. To me the texture feels like chalk, the powder is really coarse and does nothing that i would normally expect from a loose powder. And it has this smell, not really bad but kinda puts me off and makes me hesitate to put in on my face.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

kinda burns my skin

Posted on Aug 19, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Last time i was using the vitamin C toner from avalon organics, and it left this stinging feeling on my skin so i switched to this one. As it's for sensitive skin i thought it would be gentle, but i got the stinging pain again. Have yet to see longterm results though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

BE CAUTIOUS: ALLERGY/SIDE EFFECTS

Posted on Aug 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

On the 1st day I took it before bedtime as instructed, and the next morning I developed serious itchy rashes on my lower legs. I also had running nose, watery eyes and an itchy throat. I suspected an allergy reaction and went to my GP, who confirmed my doubt and gave me some anti-histamine medication. And it took another 4 days for the rashes and other symptom to fully subside. Now it is over a week and I still have some red dots left on my legs. I am not prone to allergy and this is the first time I have ever got rashes on my body (me a healthy female in my early 20s, currently under stress and took this product for better moods and sleep quality). It might work for some people as all those good ratings cannot be fake, but your mileage may vary and please at least google side effects of 5-htp before you decide to give it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kinda calms me down

Posted on Sep 06, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just that i felt a bit strange in the brain..Dunno how to explain, but to be safe I'll stop taking it and won't buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

must buy

Posted on May 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

mix it with lemonade to make the perfect lemon tea! tastes good in plain water too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice

Posted on May 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Does help in shrinking pores. Noticed that my blackheads are slightly improved.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

above average

Posted on May 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

nice scent, doesn't dry out my hands. Tried it on my face and it cleanses well

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on May 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Think it's better than most conditioners I've used. I like the scent too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

stinging pain

Posted on Aug 17, 2011

My oily skin is not the sensitive type but it gets red and a bit painful on applying this toner. Strangely though this painful sensation only occurred after one week from when i first used it. Wonder what it has done to my skin. Other than the stinging part this is an OK product. It does kinda moisturize the skin. But to be safe i won't purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Super oily for summer

Posted on Apr 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

my face is shiny like crazy in an hour after applying this. never knew my face could be so oily until I use this. Gave it 2 stars as I'll be keeping it for winter use

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

irritating to the eyes

Posted on Apr 14, 2012

take caution if you're using it on your face, for 1.it's drying to even oily skin like mine, 2.it irritates my eyes. the african black soap i used last time is much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

too dry

Posted on May 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have oily skin and a lot of eye creams feel greasy to me, so I normally use the gel type. But this one dries out the area around my eyes like crazy. Not in the least moisturizing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives