July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1291676

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JOD039 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

LOVE THESE

Posted on Nov 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I recently found out I was lactose intolerant. I found the Schiff Lactose Defense and tried them for a month. The results were amazing, I love that it is only 1 capsule a day and not every time you eat lactose containing foods. It only took about 3 days to be free from the side effects of trying to digest Lactose. They absolutely work, no gas, bloating, etc. I ran out of them and I notice a huge difference! I do not want to be without these again. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Coconut Butter

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I LOVE the taste of this Coconut Butter! It is smooth, creamy and refreshingly sweet. I have been using mostly the Jarrow brand of Coconut OIL for eating 2x daily by the tablespoon for weight benefits and this Artisana Coconut Butter is MUCH better....I now use the Jarrow OIL for my body moisturizer instead! Great taste and texture!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

50mg in one Capsule!

Posted on Sep 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like the 50mg in one capsule dosage, otherwise I was taking 2 30mg daily. I use zinc for acne as well as immune support. Now foods has always seemed to carry a quality product at a good price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Taste!

Posted on Feb 07, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I and my children love the taste. The pieces are small which is good if you just want a little something to suck or chew on. They have a mild berry flavor, not overwhelming. Thank you for another great Xylitol product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kids like the taste too

Posted on Jan 07, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I buy this for my kids. As recommended from my dentist to incorporate Xylitol products for cavity reduction. The Cinnamon flavor is too strong for them though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Omega 3

Posted on May 16, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I like that this is just Omega 3, and not Omega 6 as we tend to get enough/too much in our regular diet anyway. I have been using the 500mg and noticed that there is the 1,000g and decided to try it so only needing one pill...it is 2x the size of the 500mg, (which makes sense), but I had looked on the reviews trying to find out if it is much bigger, because, I give this brand to my kids mostly because of how nice and small they were. The 1,000g is almost as big as most other fish oils if that is a concern for you. The reason for the 4 star rating is because I am unsure of why they feel the need to add natural flavors...a GOOD fish oil should not have a bad taste, smell or fishy burps from my understanding, they also use soy lecithin and I try and stay away from soy when possible. Will continue to research other Omega 3's with less added ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

TOO Strong for the kids

Posted on Jan 07, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter is 8 and she cannot handle the strong taste of the Cinnamon Xylitol Mouthwash. She DOES like the Refreshmint one. My dentist recommended Xylitol products for cavity reduction, so I will continue to order the Refreshmint. I tried the Cinnamon as well and felt it was quite strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caution When Supplementing With Hormones

Posted on May 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is an updated review! I had been using this progesterone cream for about 8 or 9 years, it is a very good cream (short term!)...at first it was absolutely a life saver, balancing my heavy cycles, pms mood swings, breast tenderness, etc. but I kept needing more and more, until I came across some valuable info. that I had not learned of over the passed 9 or so years in regards to supplementing with Progesterone, that it will weaken your Adrenal Glands and cause a multitude of other problems relating to the Endocrine system! I had studied Progesterone supplementation through Dr. Lee and a host of other sources and not once was that mentioned! I now have difficulty sleeping, losing weight and Progesterone/Estrogen balance was still being affected...I made the decision a over a year ago to go off of Progesterone and go on the Iodine protocol, super greens for my vitamin and mineral "supplementation" and MACA for balancing hormones...I never thought I could be without my Progesterone Cream, but I couldn't be happier that I found out about the negative impact 1 year and 5 months ago...I wish I would have known that sooner! Good luck and I would focus on your Adrenal Glands/MACA before trying any HRT, including natural!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't Like

Posted on Nov 26, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I bought both shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo is o.k. as far as my hair feeling clean, however, a conditioner is definetly needed and the Jason Conditioner did not seem to condition at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

MACA may be a better option

Posted on May 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Chaste Berry is known to lower the sex drive, MACA has great hormone balancing properties as well as increasing the sex drive. FYI to research on alternatives to balancing hormones!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK

Posted on Jun 06, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This product is an OK detangler, but after 2 months of usage I have not found that my hair feels or looks any healthier, smoother or shinier, which is what I was hoping for! I will continue to use the rest of the bottle, and there is quite a bit still left, even after using it daily - every other day. The scent is quite neutral so I don't mind that. My hair is dry, fine, blonde, shoulder length hair. I will update if after using the entire bottle and I can offer a different opinion I will!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not impressed

Posted on Aug 20, 2012

I have used other Licorice Root and have seen better results and they tasted better. I use them before bed for Adrenal Support, I sleep like a baby on one dropper full of other Licorice Root and this one I use 2 droppers and still awaken at 3am most nights. I am buying the Herb Pharm Licorice this time instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 36 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives