Reviewer1292113

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VAC217 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Works!

Posted on May 31, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I experimented with this Maca and Solaray's. Solaray's seems more potent and gives me more energy whereas the Now brand is more gentle and relaxing. I felt more serene on the Now brand, but more energized and focused on Solarays. I think I'll alternate between them depending on my needs for the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best brand for DMAE

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Country Life brand and this DMAE really works--I feel focused, clear headed, improved mood, and more energy. I have to take them on an empty stomach though without anything for at least 30 minutes after or they don't work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Potent and energizing

Posted on May 31, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The Jarrow formula is potent and very energizing. One a day is enough for me. I've also tried the Eclectic Institute's formula, two a day, which provides a gentle, focused energy. I like them both. New Chapter's formula didn't have an effect on me. I have had problems falling asleep at night and by taking Rhodiola during the day, I'm good and tired and relaxed by bedtime. I haven't tried taking one before bed for fear that it will keep me awake, but I know others have had success with taking it before bed, but on the nights where I can't sleep, I know I can feel great the next day if I take a Jarrow Rhodiola. I also find that I need fewer hours sleep and feel great -- 4.5 to 6 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really works!

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have problems falling asleep and these really help with no hangover the next morning. I also add tryptophan and ashwaganda which help to fall asleep fast and if I wake up in the night it's no trouble falling back to sleep. 6 hours and I'm refreshed to start the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Quality Magnesium

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use magnesium to help with digestion. I always had problems with constipation but ever since I added magnesium, I don't have a problem. And when I travel, I take an extra pill and I don't suffer with constipation on a trip. Highly recommend Solary and this type of magnesium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with sleep

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't notice a difference while taking these during the day, but 2 pills, taken 1/2 hour apart, an hour before bed, really helps me fall to sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Quality

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I tried New Chapter's rhodiola but switched to Eclectic Institute and found it to be stronger. At first I noticed an increase in energy but after a few months of use I don't feel it as much, but I believe it's still working to keep the cortisol levels low.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes a difference

Posted on May 01, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Taking this a couple times a day had made a big difference in keeping me regular. I take another supplement, SAM-e, which causes some gastrointestinal upset (gas, constipation) and taking Jarrow-Dopohilis eliminates those problems. Iherb mails this in ice packets, when I order next, I will select 2 day shipping though because it took 5 days for this order to arrive and I'm sure the ice packs melted within a day or two.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Prevents Fever Blisters

Posted on Nov 10, 2012

I used to get fever blisters as much as once a month but since I have been taking Source Natural's Red Marine Algae ( 3 pills on an empty stomach upon waking) I haven't had a breakout in over a year. One of the reason I was breaking out so frequently is because I love things with peanut butter and I will never give up chocolate. But now I can enjoy those things without worrying that the next two weeks I'll have a welt on my mouth. I also haven't had a cold or the flu, although I don't usually get colds or flus, fever blisters have been my burden.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for sleep but too expensive now

Posted on May 01, 2012

I have chronic insomnia caused by post traumatic stress where it can take 2 hours to fall asleep. This product worked for years by taking 3 pills a night 1/2 hour before bed, but the price online has gone up more than $10 a bottle. It's cheaper at my local health store. I now buy each ingredient separately to achieve the same effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives