July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1292319

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SOG107 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

great product in excess packaging

Posted on Mar 24, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a fan of Aubrey Organics in general and this product in particular. I hesitated to purchase it again because of the wasteful use of packaging, but I did because it really makes a difference with my many, minor skin issues. The problems begin with an overly sturdy box. The bottle is not economically designed. A full inch from the base of the lotion to the base of the bottle is the first striking misuse of material. There are a few pieces of metal on the bottle that serve no purpose. I can only think that Aubrey wanted to market a high-end look for a high-end price. I would like to see a repackaging campaign begin. I'm sure the company is concerned with keeping products "green". Savvy consumers don't need the hype of the wrapping, we just want the great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works quickly

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The person I bought this for put about 10 drops of lavendar on the scent pad and withing minutes the room (small bedroom) was almost overpowering. I would say to start out with a few drops and increase to the strength you like. It's an economical way to take advantage of aromatherapy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not impressed

Posted on Apr 14, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have dry skin and live in the northeast. The product is light feeling, but almost feels like "the emperor's new lotion". When I rub the extra on my hands they feel a little chalky. I always have to put another cream on top of the CoQ10 on my face so that it feels moisturized. Maybe the product is more beneficial if you are living in a different climate or have a different skin type.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

face saver!

Posted on Jul 01, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

First a few basic facts. I never had a problem with acne growing up, but since reaching 40+ have experienced what can only be described as acne cysts on either side of my chin and then on the side of my nose. The break outs would alternate and only through multi-layer cover ups could I even manage to face going to work. The acne was deep and I could feel it more than I could see it, although when it finally did come to the surface it was not something a warm cloth could simply eradicate. I was desperate and considered something like pro-active. I saw a similar review mentioning proactive and decided it was worth a try. Since I have been using Face Doctor morning and night, I have had NO cyst like break outs. I felt I needed to let anyone out there suffering with this same problem know, there is help. I use a paraben free lotion or sometimes light astringent after--sometimes nothing. I am afraid to be without this soap now and cannot say enough good things about it. The bar is long lasting I am about 1/2 way through and would say I have been using it for at least 4 months. I only use it on my face.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great toothpaste

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Fresh minty flavor with no funny after taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

nice in laundry

Posted on Jan 03, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I add a few drops in with towels or dog's bedding in the laundry and get a fresh disinfected wash.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

perfect for Polish/Russian/Scotch Irish complexion

Posted on Oct 03, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Deep and natural color. I am a fan of wine/currant lipsticks. My lips have a tendency to blend into my face color and this lipstick once over looks completely natural and very neutral...a few times around and you have more of an impact without looking over the top. The color stays put but needs to be reapplied a few times during the work day especially if you drink coffee or after lunch. Love the color for my fair skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keep this handy

Posted on Mar 15, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cough syrup is superior to any (even other natural types) around. The honey flavor is delicious and soothing--nothing medicinal about it. It's one of those products you don't want to be without when you are sick.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

saved the day

Posted on Jan 03, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My sister gave me this when I had a painful cough that actually hurt my head once I couldn't hold back any longer. It worked rapidly on my tight cough; within the day! I didn't even know I needed an expectorant. Flavor is very good, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very nice

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Glad to get a natural lipstick for a fantastic price. Raisin wine color is perfect for my fair complexion. It's not what you call moisturizing, but you can add a little of your own.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

lovely

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

great scent...super natural and clean!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yummy but too sour for little kids

Posted on Jan 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

These little packets are addictive. My two year old grandson ate one (three slices to a pack) and gave the rest to me. But I love them. It's great to get a Vitamin C boost and a little "candy" like treat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives