Reviewer1298897

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EDA800 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Regeneration!

Posted on Jun 12, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was provided a similar product (RegeneMax) by a doctor to support collagen generation due to my injury (a fractured bone). I ran out of it and searched for the same ingredients (Biosil is identical according to the label). I was amazed that while the purpose of the formula was for support of my bones and joint tissue, my skin reflected less lines and more youthfulness after just one month (I am 56), an unexpected bonus! I higly recommend it for all the benefits it provides.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Boneanza!

Posted on Oct 02, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

OsteoBuild is an excellent formula which includes citrate-malate (a reportedly highly absorbable form of calcium). It also has, which many bone formulas lack, Betaine HCl, very important for digestive support, as it decreases as people age. I would say this formula is a great non-MCHC based rival for bone supplementation though I do love Jarrow's excellent Bone-Up (MCHC based) too. So now, I take half the daily recommendation of each (OsteoBuild and Bone-Up) together and have the BEST ingredients of BOTH! And by the way, iHerb TOTALLY ROCKS!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Brain Chiller!

Posted on Jul 12, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While maybe not a true "chill pill", I found the ingredients to be appropriate to address stress when we are in "overdrive" unlike some products which are "overkill" in the B vitamins. I'm not certain as to their efficacy as I took them "as needed" and perhaps should have taken them on a daily basis throughout my period of ongoing high stress. I am certain, however, that a benefit can be had just based on the ingredients. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bone Benefits

Posted on Dec 24, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find this to be an excellent product. I was intrigued by the unique formula, especially as it has cissus (known to be beneficial but often left out of formulas). It's easily tolerated and not so many capsules. I've tried many. many formulas and while I had a very good one (tablets, though), I wanted to try this one, given the ingredients and the fact it was in a capsule. I am very satisfied with it so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Eye Wonder

Posted on Dec 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the most potent formula I have found so far (one capsule). I am "glaucoma suspect" but no treatment has been recommended yet as there is no definite need indicated. On my last exam, I was told "everything looked good" so no treatment still. That was after taking this product for about a month or so. I will keep taking it and have now added LE's Super Zeaxanthin. I also take a very good multiple (Thorne Research Basic Nutrients IV)so the combination of all nutrients may be helping to keep my eyes status quo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mini Wonder!

Posted on Oct 02, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

GREAT formula! Vitamins, minerals, herbs, digestive support, specialty ingredients, small tablets (only 3 a day)! Read the label and I think you will be impressed. I have been taking it for a few years and have not yet found any other multiple that I like better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Think "out of the orange"

Posted on Jan 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My absolute favorite among the Vitamin C chewables. A nice burst of flavor, natural in taste unlike some other chewable Vit. C products. Consider trying this alternative to the orange flavored chewables.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dental probiotics?

Posted on Nov 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Yes, these are probiotics for your mouth, reportedly as essential as those you take for your digestive system. This type of probiotic is a little harder to find out there but luckily iherb has them. They taste good and have the recommended ingredients. They are not inexpensive but as more equivalent products come on the market, the cost may decline.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

You "beta" get it!

Posted on Nov 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product, packed with well known immune enhancing elements, including beta glucan, not found in too many other products of this kind and reportedly, a key element towards building and supporting the immune system. It is one of the reasons why I chose this product. I like being able to take just two daily for ongoing support and if necessary, more when the immune system is over stressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For Your Eyes Only

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

An excellent supplement for the eyes with very high levels of key ingredients. The potencies are so high that I actually take just one per day and get the same amount or more of these essential eye nutrients in comparison to other products having serving sizes of two or more capsules/tablets. It is expensive yet can be considered cost effective since you can take less to achieve the same (or even higher) intake of nutrients. I wish, though, that iherb would make available the 60 capsule amount as I presently have to order that size elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Generate more effectively!

Posted on Jul 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The liquid formula is likely even more absorbable than the capsule form (though I take the capsule form which is just amazing!). I bought this for a family member who has some difficulty swallowing capsules so I expect it should work miraculously for her too. Supremely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heart Helper

Posted on Jul 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Ingredients in this product are just great, all essential and in appropriate amounts. I bought this to nourish and calm the heart and alleviate the mild pressure and sometimes irregular activity I was experiencing until I could see a physician. I found them to be helpful along with another product I chose for the stress I was experiencing. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives