Reviewer1300695

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IKE261 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 46 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Wonderful product

Posted on Jan 16, 2011

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried two other ashwagandha brands (Jarrow Formulas and Himalaya and think this one is the strongest. They're all pretty good though. You can feel the calming relaxing effects in about 10 minutes. Great for getting to sleep. When I use it daily, (for the overall tonic and pro-thyroid effects)I find the relaxing effects wear off. For better sleep, I just stop using it for a couple of days and start again. I really like ashwagandha, and this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product. Ordered from Canada, arrived in 2 weeks.

Posted on Apr 02, 2009

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

iHerb is a terrific place to deal with- their prices (including shipping) in most cases are the best. This stuff does work. I notice a calming effect and mood-lift with this product as well as more focus and energy. I've read that it's good to keep the dose low and one cap seems to do it. Also read that taking a break, 5 days on 2 days off is a good idea and also helps to keep the low dose effective. I take it in the morning on an empty stomach, about an hour before eating. I feel it working in about 15 minutes. I also take DLPA, which has similar effects, although mucuna seems smoother. I take 5-htp at night, which I heard was a good idea when taking mucuna and helps with sleep. I like that this brand tells you the amount of l-dopa (100 mgs)is in each cap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Magnesium for Oil or oral

Posted on Mar 11, 2013

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've made magnesium oil from this and it works great. After the morning shower I cover myself with it. I also have ground up the flakes (coffee grinder) and take 1/4 teaspoon mixed with water at night for about 300 mgs of elemental magnesium. I also take 150mgs of Mag Citrate in the morn, and 200 mgs of Mag Malate in the afternoon. I feel good and from what I've read, 1000 mgs/day is about right for most people. Great value!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Jan 23, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Adds lot's of micro-minerals and vitamins in a good balanced way. Including iodine, that seems to help with thyroid (from what I've read). I stay away from salt to help with BP, so this should help supply the iodine. The scoop is small. I like to take 1/4 level teaspoon at a time for a 670 mcg dose. There are 450 servings at that dose (level quarter teaspoon). Great value. iHerb is the best. UPDATE: I had new bloodwork done and my TSH has fell to 12 from 18, but is still very high, so have started on Natural Thyroid Medication. I'll lower the serving of kelp to the recommended dose. Seems that lack of iodine isn't causing my hypothyroid problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good for a number of things

Posted on Jan 16, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great value. Inositol is useful for a number of things, I use it to help get to sleep and cholesterol control. Taken with regular niacin it seems to lower the flush. After using for a few days, I notice the relaxing effects wear off. I suppose the body gets used to it. I take a break for a couple of days and start again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

At the 2 week mark...

Posted on Feb 28, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm very pleased with this DHEA. Great value and effective dose. I'm a male in his mid 50's, so I'm at the age were a drop in DHEA has negative effects. My thyroid function tested low and so I've been on desiccated thyroid for the last few months and have noticed big improvements, but do see a drop in energy mid afternoon. After reading how the thyroid is affected by poor adrenal function, I decided to try DHEA. Pretty much right from the start I noticed more energy good mood and better overall wellbeing. I take 50 mgs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Apr 18, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like too open the caps to take a smaller dose under my tongue. Powder works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to help a number of ways

Posted on Mar 10, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm trying this along with tyrosine because my THS levels are high, 18 instead of below 5. My T3 and T4 are mid to low average. I cut out salt about a year ago to help with BP, which is now good, so the thyroid problem could be lack of iodine. I'll have my BW done in three months to see how the numbers look then. I've been taking iodine for the last few weeks, this and before that kelp, and have noticed other improvements. I'm sleeping well most nights and that has always been a problem. Dreams are more vivid, but that's kinda cool. I get a boost of energy and alertness after taking a drop or two as well. I've had recurring chalazion cysts over the past year but not since taking the kelp/iodine, so fingers are crossed. I think this is a great product, easy to take and of course iHerb is the best for value. UPDATE: After 3 months my TSH has dropped to 12.5 (from 18), and so I have started taking Thyriod (natural) medication. It seems low iodine isn't causing the hypothyroid, so I've stopped taking this until my numbers get to normal. Because there are other benefits to iodine, I may start again, but keep it to one drop, a couple of times a week. Update 2-years after. After being on the Thyriod meds for a while the chalazion cysts came back, which the doctor's don't really have an answer to. I had one removed last summer and tried upping my thyroid meds. By Christmas I noticed another stye/cysts beginning to form, so I did some more research and now feel they may be a sign of iodine deficiency. What I've learned is that taking thyroid meds just masks the deficiency for a while. So I've started back on Iosol at 5 drops/day (much more than my earlier dosing) and so far, no chalazion cysts (so far, after a month) as well as warmer hands and feet and overall sense of wellness and energy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good 2nd choice

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It arrived (to Canada) in 2 weeks. I wanted Source Naturals, Huperzine A, 200mg, but it was out of stock at iHerb. I did find it at another site so got it as well. Huperzine does seem to help with focus in a subtle way. I find I need the 200mg to really notice a difference. I have noticed a little muscle tightness in the shoulder on the higher dose, so maybe 50 - 100 is better for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fast delivery

Posted on Apr 23, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One week to get to Canada, iHerb is doing something right. This brand of Rhodiola seems to have everything going for it based on it's write-up. I tried a whole cap (a few times over a few days) and it was more sedating than I wanted. Then I tried opening the cap and take about 1/4 cap and find it gives me the desired 'more focused ' effect I'm looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A great dose and good value.

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the extra boost of energy and adrenal support. I tried a few things, but had forgotten about Ginseng. When I saw the amount of active ingredients in Now's Ginseng, I realized the product I'd used before was less than 1/3 the strength (Panax Ginseng 100mg, 10% Ginsenosides, Health Balance from Costco). So I took roughly the same amount (5 softgels) and noticed it worked well. It didn't take long to use up the softgels and at that dose. The Now's brand is far more price competitive given that you only need 2. It works well for me. Smooth and focused.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Apr 16, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It arrived (to Canada) in 2 weeks. I also take Huperzine at the same time as I read the two work well together. It's only been a week, but so far it seems to be OK. Slightly better focus and more clear headed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 46 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives