Reviewer1301066

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RIK753 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Fantastic for two certain desiccated thyroid products!

Posted on Sep 16, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Cellulose binds up the active ingredient in American-made porcine thyroid tablets that causes a portion to not absorb no matter how well your gut works. Candex, which has cellulAse = death to cellulose, unbinding what just couldn't absorb before. Killing Candida is just an added bonus!! Digestion has improved on this product and my tongue is less white and I don't even eat a low carb diet. I did have 7 days of initial die-off symptoms when starting Candex.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Terrible ulceration and PAIN within hours! Even with food.

Posted on Sep 16, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried this brand and others like it. Of course it's top notch as it's pure powder by NOW! All potassium chloride powders ulcerate my stomach and cause terrible pain that takes a day or so to go away. I have severe low potassium issues without supplements and tolerate potassium gluconate with NO stomach side effects whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works really well

Posted on Jul 29, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have suffered from severe adrenal insufficiency and pregnenolone has helped me to regain so much of my own adrenal function (and to greatly reduce replacement cortisol therapy). Too many stop looking for precursor hormones when they find DHEA and miss out on its unique benefits even before it converts to other hormones like improved visual perception and mental ability. This brand works pretty well for me and is one of the more effective brands I've tried. I open the capsule up and sublingual the powder and I absorb more that way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Only form I can tolerate orally

Posted on Sep 16, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried magnesium citrate, malate, oxide and aspartate. All those forms of magnesium gave me bowel issues even at doses below 200 mg elemental. This form does not cause any issues at one pill a day. AND it works like it's supposed to along the lines of increased energy and relaxing muscles.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Besides all the benefits, this one doesn't "soy" me

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unlike the forms from soy, this vitamin K2 doesn't bother my very sensitive gut. I take K2 MK4 because I have issues where simple cuts keep bleeding and bleeding. Not with vitamin K2. I also don't have calcification issues that got worse trying to capture the benefits of taking vitamin D3. Love this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective form of B1

Posted on Jan 09, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find that when I take benfotiamine I feel better. I have more energy and my potassium retention greatly improves to where I almost don't need to supplement any (I've traditionally relied heavily on potassium supplements). I stopped this for a day and noticed a strange breathing issue when waking up in the middle of the night, leg burning and of course had low potassium symptoms return. I think regular B1 is fine for some, and it does help me somewhat, but ones like me need this form as it continues to absorb in higher amounts when the dose is increased. Also, definitely a soy and gluten-free product as I react to those nasties if they're in anything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gluten-free

Posted on Apr 26, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We put a tablespoon in our dishwasher as we make up our own detergent. Citric acid makes our stainless steel shine and protects glassware from the highly alkaline/basic ingredients we use. 90% iso alcohol with as much citric acid as can be dissolved in makes up the rinse aid. A little citric acid on a damp cloth shines up dull stainless steel pots and pans. Also, this is the main ingredient in dishwasher cleaners. Manufacturer states this is from corn-derived dextrose. This is unlike citric acid that is from wheat-derived dextrose, made in China and exported all over the world. Some celiacs, such as myself, react to the minute amount of protein that remains in dextrose or maltodextrin based on wheat. This makes these potentially dangerous ingredients as the Asian types from wheat can be cheaper and American food and supplement companies sometimes choose them over the domestic corn-based products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No soy or nasty scents

Posted on Oct 05, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't take DHEA orally or sublingually as it does strange things and makes me feel ill. This transdermal form produces a nice androgenic effect that feels pleasant. It applies easily and melts into the skin on my back or shoulders. No soy (like vitamin E or soy lecithin), or even gluten, that I've detected in this product and I'm REALLY sensitive to those two nasties even if I just touch them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interesting combo product

Posted on May 27, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Everyone raves about Jarrow mastic gum. Well, it's when I run out of this (and not the mastic gum alone) that the pain comes back.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Somehow this has gluten in it

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this methyl B12 from NOW various times and the product still caused my body to react like I'd consumed gluten. Looks like something's wrong here for those sensitive to gluten. I've taken other B12 sublinguals with no reaction. Might be the citric acid, which is in another B12 product that did the SAME thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty and effective

Posted on Sep 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I consume this for all the goodness that's in it. I find in addition to synthetic B complex vitamins that this yeast still delivers extra energy for the day. It is really good tasting too! The barley-based brewer's yeast is nasty compared to this stuff. This is a 100% gluten-free product as I'm SO sensitive to gluten and Lewis brand has never bothered me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for headaches

Posted on Dec 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Sometimes I get regular old headaches from either detoxing heavy metals or when my electrolytes get out of whack. If I can't shake it on my own, or I get into an episode of nausea with my headache I take 4 of these capsules and get significant relief. Usually starts working within 10 minutes. Sometimes I take another 4 to suppress the pain even more if there's a need.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives