Reviewer1301163

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ARO163 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Take lutein please

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking lutein for about 10 years now (I'm 66), and had a very thorough eye check-up recently and it showed absolutely no retinal damage and very low intra-ocular pressure. There is glaucoma and macular degeneration on both sides of my family. I added zeaxanthin a year ago. So far so good. This brand is cheap and seems effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Light doesn't work

Posted on Feb 18, 2014

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I feel ungrateful, complaining about something I got for free, but the magnifier's light didn't work upon receipt. After removing the screw that should allow access to the battery compartment, the cover refused to budge. Another reviewer mentioned getting it off with a sharp knife, which I will try. It magnifies well with bright ambient light, but the LED light would make this much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This actually seems to work

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've heard all my life that gelatin is good for nails, but, even though I've always had weak nails, I never tried it. There's actually some white showing at the top of all my nails right now. That has never happened before. (I'm 66) This is my third bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very effective

Posted on Nov 25, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just got the results of my latest pap smear. For the first time in years, there was no addendum mentioning that I needed to seek treatment for candida. I started taking Now Foods oregano oil about four months ago, and haven't had any problems with it or with itchiness. Good product, and iherb's usual excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK for price

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The ones I really want to take are the Dr. Linus Pauling brand, but they have been discontinued. My joints and spine have been hurting more since I can't get them any more. I took Nature's Bounty before this one. Didn't help either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

somewhat helpful

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take lutein and zeaxanthin regularly, but sometimes my eyes just feel weak and irritated, so I take these too on those days. They were on sale at a good price, and have some herbs my other supplements don't have. I'm not really sure if I'd get them when they're not on sale. They do help a little, but not much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice at a good price

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I think the St.Dalfour's are slightly cheaper, but the bottle adds weight for overseas shipments. These are good, and cheaper than I can get here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helpful

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

These are not for heavy duty headaches (for me, anyway), but they help when I have a dull headache or a new headache coming on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Who knows?

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The doctor has told me I have "fatty liver", so I take these hoping they will help. I haven't had a test recently, so I don't know. They don't have any adverse effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cheap, but not much help.

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The dosage on these is higher than on the ones I was taking before, but my joints ache more now. I suspect the glucosamine is less available.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Extremely bad packaging

Posted on Jun 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I recently ordered this and was shocked to see that the huge glass bottles held so little product. I got four bottles, and to store the supplements more efficiently in the fridge, I opened them and put them into one bottle. I was left with only a few pills in the fourth bottle. I live overseas, and even though there is a flat fee for delivery up to three pounds, the weight of these unnecessarily heavy bottles prevented me from ordering anything else. But what disturbs me most is the sheer wastefulness; iherb is such an environmentally responsible company its hard to believe they are selling this. I just got these, so I have no idea how well they work. The single star, which would be no star at all if possible, is based solely on irresponsible packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives