Reviewer1307673

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BEL961 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

eclectic institute and rhodiola

Posted on May 08, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This Rhodiola from Eclectic Institute is far superior to Now's Rhodiola which seems to have no effect whatsover which seems generally true for all of Now's products. I often substitute with a Now product if the one I want is not in stock which I recently did with Rhodiola as Eclectic Insitute's Rhodiola was out of stock. This Rhodiola is a great asist for a good night's sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NOT REAL TEA TREE OIL

Posted on Jan 11, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been buying tea tree oil for over a decade and whatever this is it is not real tea tree oil. It smells really bad. I would NEVER put this on my skin for a cut or cat scratch to prevent infection or any of the other dozens of uses for tea tree oil which is indispensable for first aid. Iherb should not be selling something this bad!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best immune system enhancer ever

Posted on Jan 20, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Planned to send a link to this product to a friend who is hacking with a dandy cough and was surprised to find so little praise for a really great product. I would never want to be without this product. An immune enhancer, energy balancer (up when you need to get going and down when you need to go to sleep), and almost everything you need in one really super product. I'm 69 and need these mushrooms more than the young but would like to have had them when I was.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

marbel

Posted on Feb 13, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A wonderful healing oil but quite pricey for .5 oz. Can be found elsewhere much cheaper with quality as good. New Chapter has great products but all over priced relative to competition.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really drying

Posted on Feb 13, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for something to ease very dry skin on hands, feet, etc and rather than alleviating problem it greatly exacerbated it and cracking dry skin resulted in staph infection. This is a very very drying oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

marbel

Posted on Feb 13, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

works wonders for arthritic pain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Try Eclectic Institute Rhodiola instead

Posted on May 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I notice no effect with Now Rhodiola which is also true of NOW 5HTP and have begun to wonder where Now gets their great reputation from? I recently substituted with Now Rhodiola as iherb was out of the Eclectic Institute Rhodiola and felt no effect whatsover. If you're looking for boosting sleep quality try Eclectic Institute.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Magnesium oxide ruins the product

Posted on Nov 02, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product bought for its stated purpose, bone health, worked well for a few weeks or less and the I got "the runs" and had to figure out why and after consulting one book after another concluded it was the magnesium oxide. Actually if you read ADAPTOGENS in Medical Herbalism by Donald R. Yance, a superb reference you would not want to miss, you will find that magnesium is essential to bone health and health in general and most people are deficient. Magazine oxide is not only poor digested but often results in diarrhea. I had not bought a Country Life supplement in a very very long time. I will not soon forget and not buy another.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Beware quantity

Posted on Aug 02, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since all packaged Lundberg rice comes in 16 ounce size and all wild rice I purchase locally, if not bulk, is also 16 ounces, I assumes this was without noting it is 8 ounces. The price then is extraordinarily high as 6.99 I can get same quality, 16 ounces.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

marbel

Posted on Feb 13, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Am example of pain desperation trying anything. Worse than useless, harmful and in the garbage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

marbel

Posted on Feb 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

nice product of good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

marbel

Posted on Feb 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

love it, smells good, feels good,

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives