Reviewer1310225

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUS611 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

A Tough Supplement to Rate

Posted on Mar 28, 2012

22 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very tough product to rate. I bought it after the very promising reviews I managed to find all over the web. I mean so many people all over the world praise this product as the best solution for stress, fatigue and a host of other issue. The product also appears to be backed up by a considerable number of clinical trials. Half of the content of the capsule is a Chyawanprash mix, which is a traditional Indian rejuvenation formula that is very famous worldwide. I also liked it initially because it has mostly WHOLE herbs, not extracts or fractions of herbs (water extract, CO2 extract, Alcoholic extract, etc..). Now, in terms of results, I want to advise those using this product to be PATIENT. This product works ever so SLOWLY. It takes so much time to get a notable result. I felt nothing out of it (except making me sleep which happened first time I took it) until more than two months has passed. After two months and going towards the third months (depending on your body and condition), you will start seeing results in shaa ALLAH. You will notice that you do not usually get upset or stressed as easily, but it is not like the same feeling I used to get from other adaptogens (Rhdiola, Ashwagandha etc..). It is more of a feeling that "I can not be bothered" if you know what I mean. It is a sense of "I am not interested in an argument or stress". More than I am calm and collected. Furthermore, It gives a mild improvement in libido which is felt also after sometime. It also made my stools uniform and made my trips to the men's room more regular. Skin felt a bit softer after sometime, and you will feel that your muscles are getting stronger, very mild muscle gain. Overall it is a good supplement, but there are two downsides to it. It is very mild in effects and takes so much time to work. I believe it has benefits as a “General Anti Aging Tonic”, or as part of an anti-aging regime of supplements, than a supplement used to control a certain condition that a person might suffer from.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strongest Supplement Ever Tried

Posted on Aug 03, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This supplement (combined with Lion's Mane and Cordyceps from the same company) is by far the strongest combination of supplements I have ever had the chance to try. Where to begin? It is as strong as prescription medication, only stronger. It has completely eliminated my back pain, knee inflammation, teeth aching, gave me a fresher mouth, and so much energy after just the first dose. Excellent. After sometime of using this supplement, I found out that I have easily doubled my time of swimming with one breath, I could have never imagined that it improves breathing and oxygen utilization to that extent. Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Best Multi by Far, But Still, Could Benefit from Improvements

Posted on Jun 29, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Waited for a very long time before this product was brought online by I-herb. Have been researching a large number of similar products, and came to the conclusion that this one is by far the most superior, in terms of its components. It is the only multi that I know of that has balanced (whole) vitamin E with all E vitamers present. Decent amounts of D, and superior forms of B vitamins. This product particularly has the methylated form of B12 as opposed to cyanocobalamin form, which has cyanide, which is universal to other multis. The ingredients in this multi are not without flows however, it contains too little zinc (11 mg I think), which is low for a sexually active male or a person in stressful conditions (usually would need more zinc), also if the person is low in zinc to begin with. Maybe also more Folate than a person would usually need. Finally, it also could benefit from more B5, more Magnesium, and more C (it is particularly low on Vitamin C). My final saying on this multi is that you feel the effect immediately (two or three days after you start taking it). It feels like night and day. This multi serves as a basic pillar for any supplements program for any purpose. This is the best Multi-vitamin by far, but some tweaks in its composition would make it better still. Four star is adequate in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Subtle, but Noticable Results

Posted on Dec 16, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this product for my Son, after reading all the glowing and raving reviews of on all supplement selling websites. The product worked in a sense that my Son no is no longer unable to maintain eye contact, now he does, and he listens and responds. Before he was to hyperactive, never listened, and had some mild sleep trouble. Now he does not have sleep trouble no more and for the first time in years, he actually sleeps through the night without having to wake up. He also does not try to annoy or upset his brother needlessly as he used to do before. However, the effects stopped at that. He still has his temper tantrums, which did not go away, and he is still upset and cries more often. I am still glad that his sleep has been fixed and that he listens more. Perhaps more benefits will in shaa ALLAH accrue long-term. In my opinion, four stars rating is adequate at this stage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strongest Supplement Ever Tried

Posted on Aug 03, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This supplement (combined with Lion's Mane and Cordyceps from the same company) is by far the strongest combination of supplements I have ever had the chance to try. Where to begin? It is as strong as prescription medication, only stronger. It has completely eliminated my back pain, knee inflammation, teeth aching, gave me a fresher mouth, and so much energy after just the first dose. Excellent. After sometime of using this supplement, I found out that I have easily doubled my time of swimming with one breath, I could have never imagined that it improves breathing and oxygen utilization to that extent. Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Still Amazing

Posted on May 21, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is still amazing for controlling Cortisol levels, it is the only PS that works for me, unlike other PS brands that just does nothing. THe only downside is teh price. It is expensive and I have to use almost ten caps(1000 mg) to get the desired effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Good All Rounder - Spider Veins Almost Disappeared

Posted on Mar 04, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good all rounder Vitamin K Complex. It has the just right dose of K1, and K2 (MK-7). However, it has a relatively low dose of K2 (MK-4). Now to the got effects; the small area of spider veins on the inner side of my ankles (between the ankle and the heel), have almost disappeared after two weeks of continuous use. What most people might not know is that Vitamin K, not just supports coagulation, and pushes Calcium from tissues to the bones and teeth. It is also detrimental to the health and integrity of small blood capillaries, and thus it fights varicose veins, spider veins, and bruising. This supplement does not (at least in this short period of two weeks), appear to have had a strong effect on the re-mineralization of teeth by depositing calcium into them (a good plus for dental health). I think such effect was unlikely because of the very low of MK-4. Most people report a very good result in terms of healthy gums and glossy white teeth using a dose of MK-4 between 30-40 mg of MK-4. This supplement could be complemented with another supplement containing a higher dose of MK-4 for even better all round results. Four stars are adequate in my opinion (becuase it is an all rounder, and had good effect on spider veins). However, not a five star becuase of the very low MK-4 dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not what I thought it would be

Posted on Jun 03, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried different brands of Royal Jelly before. Almost all of them give a lot of energy and relieve fatigue. They even make you feel stronger (in terms of muscle strength) and help you focus better at work. This if course used to happen acutly and by using very high dose. I tried to do the same with NF Royal Jelly but it did not materialize. Once I even tried a very high dose (20 mg/3 times a day), but still got a short burst of energy and that was it. It just did not work for me, and I now know that not all RJs are created equal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nothing what so ever

Posted on May 13, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product thinking that it might be a magical solution for cortisol reduction. PhosphatydilSerine for instance lowers my cortisol and does magic when it comes to eradicating the symptoms of my ADHD (which are caused by high cortisol in most cases). When I blunt cortisol (I use PS at large doses for that), I become sharp, relaxed and a star at my work. I used this brand of L-theanine at a gram a day sometimes and got nothing what so ever, like I am chewing sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unbelievable Results within One Week

Posted on Feb 29, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am believer in nature-based medicine, but I never thought that a product of such quality exists. Short of holding big chunks of cold-water fish (e.g. salmon), and squeezing them down your throat, then this is the best product for you. To cut a long-story short, it is sufficient to say that I moved to lower prescription glasses within eight days of using this product. I moved from -2 to -1.5 within eight days. Moreover, what is amazing about this product is that I used it as instructed on the bottle (just two caps). I used massive amounts of fish oil before (different brands), and never got such great results even after three months of continues use. The difference here that this Fish Oil is WHOLE, and of very high quality. Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally, a Formula That Delays Climax

Posted on Apr 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product has managed to achieve a result that no other formula has ever been able to bring ( tried a large number of them over the years). Microcosmic orbit actually delays climax. As much as this might not be an issue for many people, it was a major issue for me. However, that product changes the game dramatically. When you take this product, you get – at the beginning - this "mild/subtle" inner peace, and that is it. However, if you continue to take it for long, or double the dose (after one to three weeks), you start to get some energy and digestion improvement, and a bit of a lift-up in mood. As you progress with it (fourth week perhaps) you start to notice delays in climax. Overall, it is a very good product, and as far as I know, the only one that offers this beautiful mix of astringent herbs that provides some relive the annoying PE condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strongest Supplement Ever Tried

Posted on Aug 03, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This supplement (combined with Lion's Mane and Cordyceps from the same company) is by far the strongest combination of supplements I have ever had the chance to try. Where to begin? It is as strong as prescription medication, only stronger. It has completely eliminated my back pain, knee inflammation, teeth aching, gave me a fresher mouth, and so much energy after just the first dose. Excellent. After sometime of using this supplement, I found out that I have easily doubled my time of swimming with one breath, I could have never imagined that it improves breathing and oxygen utilization to that extent. Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives