Reviewer1310579

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FEF016 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 63 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Love it!

Posted on May 29, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't expect to like this, because the texture (a gel) felt pretty thick coming out of the tube. But this stuff is great! Feels very natural, has no flavor (at all!) and is never irritating on your sensitive areas. Best of all, it lasts a long time so you don't have to keep re-applying, and doesn't get tacky.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice salt.

Posted on Mar 08, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The crystals are bigger than I expected (I wax expecting a medium grind but this is pretty coarse, almost like a Koshering salt). But the taste is nice. I'm going to alternate this with my fine Himalayan sea salt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yum!

Posted on Oct 11, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What a fantastic way to get your iodine. I use this as "table salt" and Real Food Trading Company's Himalayan Pink Sea Salt as my all-purpose "everything else" salt. I just wish it told you how much iodine you're getting; some of us with thyroid issues want to make sure we're not overdoing it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's ok.

Posted on Oct 21, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This could be a little better. It doesn't really lock "tight" when you push the button, so you usually still have to wiggle the body of the tape measure a little to get it to really stay snug. There's also a little leeway in that the mechanism wants to either pull in a little or extend the tape a little, so it's not quite as accurate to use as I would have hoped.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems good.

Posted on Oct 21, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't seen any visible results yet. I'm taking this in combination with Horse Chestnut, and so far I've noticed that the area behind my left knee that usually starts to throb after exercise is bothering me less and less. I'll continue to take this and hope to see more results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ok.

Posted on Oct 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My very fine, straight hair is mildly stressed (bleached, but not fried) and this wasn't enough to make it feel "slippy" the way chemical-laden conditioner does. The scent was nice, and it might be ok for someone with very straight hair (like mine) that hasn't been chemically processed in any way. It's just not moisturizing enough for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Leaves waxy residue.

Posted on Nov 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Flavorless, frays somewhat easily. I think the waxy coating makes plaque build up faster, at least for me. It does last forever, though. I only bought this because the store was out of Dr Tung's cardamom floss, which is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic.

Posted on Jan 26, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is expensive, but it's a wonderful well-balanced oil with full-spectrum omega. Absolutely no fishy burps, ever.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great.

Posted on Mar 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No stomach upsets, and apparently highly absorbable. So far, so good! I love the easy-to-swallow veggie-cap (versus a big tablet).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favorite natural conditioner, hands-down. :)

Posted on Jun 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I've tried several different natural conditioners and didn't find any of them to give my straight, color-treated (read: stressed) hair the same slickness and shine as conventional ones. This stuff, however, is amazing. First off, the smell is phenomenal and not cloying. I wish it lasted longer once your hair dried. Really, really great. Second, it makes my hair feel sleek and deeply conditioned, though if you have a very dry hair type (kinky hair especially) then this won't be for you. For folks with hair that doesn't naturally lean towards very dry, this is going to be enough. For folks with naturally dry hair, this probably won't cut it, but again, it works (for me) as well as, say, Pantene conditioners, to compare. It's a nice, thick formula that goes on easily. I do think it's expensive for the amount you get, and I wish there was an option of a bigger bottle (with a pump, preferably--I'm a sucker for pump bottles in the shower) but this is staying with me for good. (I use it in combination with Desert Essences Apple and Ginger shampoo--twice the delicious scent whammy :) but I'll be trying the matching shampoo for this soon.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not very moisturizing, and smells awful.

Posted on Jun 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I'm not usually one to complain about the scents of products, especially medicated ones, but this really does reek. The smell is difficult to describe, but it's sort of burned-chemical smelling. Not very nice. The scent does dissipate once it's soaked in. It's a basic sal-acid-based lotion. I use it at night, alternating with a few other treatment products, because using it nonstop would be overly drying. It doesn't break me out and it's a good way of getting sal acid into your skin if you want something a little more moisturizing than, say, toner. Just don't think of it as an actual moisturizer/facial lotion. I wouldn't put this under makeup, either, because the drying effect would probably make you look patchy, but your mileage may vary. I have very sensitive skin with non-hormonal acne and rosacea-flushing-prone areas along my nose and cheeks, and this doesn't irritate me/make my skin sting or flush, but again, it all depends on what you're sensitive to. (It sounds like one of the other reviewers might not be able to tolerate salicylic acid, for example; for me, it's benzoyl peroxide and chemical sunscreens.) Out of Alba's acne range, I would highly recommend the scrub (amazing for face and body), and tentatively the toner (just moisturize afterwards). I don't love the face wash from this range, but I *do* love their Natural Even Advanced Sea Mineral Cleansing Gel (sea-green bottle). It's fantastic and I think its non-stripping effect works well in combination with acne treatments that are often very drying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely!

Posted on May 29, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Simple ingredients, and doesn't over-dry while still cleaning thoroughly. It does sting your eyes, so it's not the best for removing eye makeup. I wish they hadn't gone quite as heavily on the lemon oil for that reason.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 63 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives