Reviewer1313834

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIN347 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Nice Tea, Great Value

Posted on Aug 26, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tea compares favorably to another oolong tea that I purchase elsewhere for $14.00 per box of 100 bags (tea + shipping cost). It has a good flavor and seems to have the appetite suppressant effect that I get from the other tea. The appetite suppressant is just enough to make you think carefully about what you eat - it inspires you to cut down on snacking. Will purchase again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Super for the Dog, Works Well for his Owner, Too.

Posted on Jun 20, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I previously took a capsule form of acidophilus. This new version is a dry pill that fizzes upon contact with water. I think it's doing the same thing as my previous pills, but the rapidly dissolving pill sometimes gets stuck in my throat. I also give one pill a day to my dog upon my vet's recommendation. For his dose, I add it to his dry dog food and fill the bowl with warm water and stir vigorously so the whole pill is dissolved before the beagle gulps it down. He was getting icky ear buildup and ear mites; also his coat was drier with itchy areas. The improvements in skin and fur quality are very noticable in the dog, which is why I started to take the pills daily myself!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice, Gentle Shampoo

Posted on Jun 20, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I kind of expected that the "Hi Lights" wording implied that this shampoo might be color-depositing, which it is not. If it really brings out a person's highlights, I would be surprised. It does produce a nice shine overall, but I was hoping for something that would add to the color of my hair by the implication of "Henna" and "Highlights."

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Color and Conditioning

Posted on Jun 20, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an easy to use temporary color which has the side benefit of really conditioning my hair. I use a slightly lighter version of my normal hair color. It covers the gray in what looks to me like blond highlights within my dark brown hair. I don't have much gray - silver strands which turn lighter blond/brown with this rinse. I love that it looks natural rather than one solid monotone color. I also like that there's no distinct line as it grows out, so there are no tell-tale roots like permanent colors create. I can usually get two treatments out of one bottle. Great Stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love This Cream for Itching Skin

Posted on Jun 20, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We have a hottub. I blamed my itchy skin on the various chemicals, but regardless of type (chlorine, MPS, bromine), I was still getting red itchy patches on my legs. Figured out with a dermatologist that it was the heat that dried my skin and caused the rashes. Solution: we keep the water temp at 97 degrees yearround AND I use this Tea Tree & E Antiseptic Cream to calm any flareup spots on my ankles and legs. It works beautifully. I am a happy hottubber!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice Shampoo

Posted on Sep 19, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had higher hopes for this as a moisturizing shampoo. It's very low lather and the smell is not as great as the same brand's conditioner. I'll stick with the Honeysuckle conditioner, but not this shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Conditioner

Posted on Sep 19, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This conditioner is rich - a little goes a long way, and it smells GREAT. Would order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Face Creme, Great Value

Posted on Feb 09, 2009

Love it as a moisturizer at night, and then a light coat in the morning before putting on my makeup. The richness of a great cream that lasts and moisturizes without paying high dollar prices. We keep one in each bathroom for the old parental units and one for the teenage daughter who is a high dollar cream snob. We're both sold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love This!

Posted on Sep 19, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This tea tree oil shampoo is strong enough to work well. I have switched from an expensive salon brand of TT oil shampoo to this one - it calms my dry scalp and has that tingly tea tree oil effect that I've come to love. Will buy again, great value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice Scent, Nice Soap

Posted on Sep 19, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Leaves hands feeling soft, not dry. Would order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Moisturizer for All Ages

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

My daughter (age 17) and I (age 55) both have somewhat dry skin. We were spending $35 on a smaller jar of a facial moisturizer. We both love how this cream works overnight and also as a moisturizer before putting on makeup. While it is thick, it's not oily/greasy. We have two jars, one in each bathroom, and I'm encouraging my husband to use it for his dry winter face too. Great value & great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

18 Year Old Daughter Loves It

Posted on Jun 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

She's hooked on the taste, texture, and benefits of this organic product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives