Reviewer1327608

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DOR826 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 55 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great for preventing bruises and nosebleeds

Posted on Apr 03, 2008

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take a lot of fish oil, but since fish oil is a blood thinner, it tends to make me bruise and get nosebleeds easily. A friend recommended Pycnogenol to stop the bruising and nosebleeds. It worked like a charm. It also make a good anti-inflammatory. The only drawback I've experienced is that high doses (200 mg.) tend to make me a little light-headed and irritable. Pycnogenol works best if taken with lots of vitamin C (500 mg.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Anti-Inflammatory!

Posted on Apr 04, 2008

31 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like a couple of other reviewers here, I was suffering for over a year from a stiff, sore shoulder (probably tendinitis and impingement). High doses of fish oil helped a little; but after a month of taking Astaxanthin (8 mg a day), the pain in my shoulder is almost completely gone and my joint mobility is almost completely restored to normal. Astaxanthin has proven far more effective than the prescription anti-inflammatories I was taking (like declofenac, which is toxic to your liver and kidneys, btw). This is the most effective supplement I've ever tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Anti-Inflammatory

Posted on Mar 30, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is great for tendinitis. It works just as well as the prescription medicine diclofenac, but without any of the side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Takes the Edge Off Stressful Day

Posted on Sep 14, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've found taurine very useful for calming myself on stressful days. Take 2 tsp. a few hours before a job interview, for example. Makes me calm but not drowsy or sluggish. The stuff has almost no taste, so it's easy to take. Just mix in water and drink it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sort of useful, but...

Posted on Feb 26, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this to help heal some overstressed ligaments. It helps a little, but if I take more than one capsule a day, it makes me feel slightly dizzy and stupid. So I take one cap before bed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good anti-inflammatory

Posted on Jan 23, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very useful for reducing inflammation of joints. I take 1-4 capsules a day, along with Omega-3 fish oil, to counteract the pounding my joints get from weightlifting and running.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good for alertness, memory

Posted on Jun 07, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After taking 1 capsule a day for a couple of months, I feel more alert and have noticed a distinct improvement in my recall ability. Only drawback is that it makes my neck and jaw muscles feel a little tense.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Jan 03, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I sprinkle this on my soups and salads for extra iodine. I barely notice the taste but I sure feel the difference. I have much greater energy during the day and sleep better at night. Great price, too. This is a keeper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fast, Soothing Relief

Posted on May 02, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Thisi is the most effective and fast-acting product I've tried for relieving the itchy, flaking rash that sometimes breaks out on my face. Within seconds it stopped the itching & flaking and within minutes it reduced the redness. The effect lasts all day, until I wash it off. One jar will last a few months, so this product is a bargain. I love this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent anti-inflammatory

Posted on Jan 25, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this stuff really helps with tendonitis, bursitis, etc. it's my favorite supplement, bar none.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good anti-cortisol & anti-catabolic

Posted on Oct 15, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Combined with phosphatidylserine and ashwagandha, relora makes a good anti-cortisol & anti-catabolic. Keeps me from getting stressed out and losing muscle. I take 300 mg relora, 250 mg ashwagandha, and 200 mg phosphatidylserine twice a day (with breakfast and dinner).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for non-jittery energy

Posted on Sep 14, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

3 grams of this stuff gives me lots of non-jittery energy that lasts for several hours. It's particularly good combined with taurine, to keep me alert yet calm.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 55 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives