Reviewer1336522

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WOL030 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 84 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

very messy

Posted on Jan 26, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have to agree with the other reviewer in that this is VERY messy, and stains everything orange, including your skin! Disappointed, as I've been happy with all other Now products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not a miracle for me

Posted on Mar 17, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read about how you can go on for several days without applying deodorant - what an amazing thing to be able to do that, all without the nasty stuff in conventional deodorant/anti-perspirants. However, I have had mixed results with this product. I had one day where I applied it and within a couple of hours I was smelling something funky from my arm pits. For the most part I can only get 36 hours from this cream. I have tried all sorts of variables: not scrubbing during shower (and later not even soaping that area), not shaving, putting it on at night, applying liberally, applying sparingly, and not using other deodorants 48 hours prior. In short, I think I've tried them all, and I get the same result: about 36 hours. Don't get me wrong, going 24 hours without any odor is worlds better than the toxic junk you get in drugstores. I just wish my body chemistry would comply for 7 days. At this price, however, you're probably better off using Now's Deodorant Cream. You can use it every day (as opposed to Lavilin's directions to not use more than every 48 hours), and costs much less.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

the best!!

Posted on Jun 21, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I held off writing a review until I put these to the ultimate test for me: traveling, especially flying. I just got back from a 10 day trip to Asia, and I was amazed at how well these pills have kept me cool and calm. I normally take 1mg of Ativan when I fly, but with these, I took .5mg as a precaution but didn't need any on my flight back. I do not travel well as a rule, but these helped me so much, I felt so normal and free to enjoy my trip rather than wallowing in my anxiety. These have helped uplift my moods as well and helped me deal with the physical stresses and managed to remain healthy when my companion caught a cold. I like that these can be taken on an empty stomach or with food, though I did feel the best results when taken on an empty stomach. With iherb having these at less than half the price I would pay in stores, I don't think I will ever be without these pills!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

awesome

Posted on Feb 09, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have never thought a lip balm can propel me to write a review. But I have to say that this has literally changed the texture of my lips. I have a million and one lip balms in different bags, pockets, drawers, and even in my car. Most of them just glob on and stay there until it's rubbed off. This is a bit hard to spread onto your lips, but it stays for a long time in a matte finish. It's not goopy or greasy and it just makes my lips look "normal". My boyfriend hated that I wore goopy lip balms all the time but now he doesn't say anything because he doesn't feel anything on his lips when he kisses me. I'm not entirely sure if it has any plumping action, but the fact that it stays on and keeps my lips moisturized well earns a spot on my "favourite" list. I only use this now and can't use other greasy lip balms. It's pricey, but it's the size of a glue stick so it will last a long time. I get har-har comments when I pull it out of my purse, but they sing a different tune when I tell them how amazing this thing is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

gentle and effective

Posted on May 02, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this while still struggling to find a cleanser that was gentle on my acne-prone skin. I have used the Desert Essence Thoroughly Clean which left my skin tight and dry. I bought this one knowing that the ingredient list is short and simple. It's very versatile; I can use it on my hair, body, face, and have even used it as a detergent to wash my clothes so it's very convenient when traveling or camping. A little goes a very long way, I only use a little dab of it to clean my face. Simple is sometimes the best. It has not made my face break out or leave it tight and dry. For the price, you won't find anything better!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great product

Posted on Jun 05, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's amazing how few people know about this amazing product, even my physician is unaware of this. I get recurrent UTIs, and detest taking antibiotics, so after my last infection, I vowed to find a better way to avoid this altogether. D-mannose was the answer, and it works like a charm. While on holiday in England, I forgot to pack my D-mannose. BIG mistake. I started getting a UTI, and luckily found a website that carried it but had to suffer for 4 days before it was delivered to me (as happened it was a long weekend, argh!). Within 4 hours I had relief, and avoided making an expensive ER visit and antibiotics. I am going to try this on my dog, who is elderly and is prone to UTIs. Antibiotics nearly killed him the last time, so I figured if it works for me...it must work for him (hopefully!) I whole-heartedly recommend this, and iHerb carries NOW brand which is by far the most economical of D-mannoses I've found anywhere. The powder tastes just like sugar, and I would imagine you can mix it in with drinks as a sweetener. I usually just take a spoonful and chase it with water. I wouldn't bother with capsules as you get more out of powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

meh

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was researching for a natual muscle relaxant. I initially tried another glycinate product, but it had malic acid which seemed to affect my stomach. This is definitely easy on the stomach, I can even take on an empty stomach. However, I do not feel any effects from it. I traveled for 3 weeks so I did not take these (warning: these are horse pills, if you can't take big pills, you'll have a hard time). I noticed no difference. Since I've been back, I started taking them again and I notice no difference. I still have locked muscles and feel no sedating effect or sleep any deeper. Perhaps it works differently in other people, but for me these did absolutely nothing, just $21 less in my account.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

horrid, awful, zero stars if I can

Posted on Jul 14, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

honestly the worst floss I ever used. I had to throw it out after one use, which amounted to torture when the floss, which is much too thick, became stuck between my teeth and took me an inordinate time and effort to free the broken piece. If you have teeth with wide gaps, go for it, but if you have even regular spaced teeth, this will not be fun for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works great

Posted on Jul 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently ran out of my moisturizer. Knowing it won't arrive for a couple of weeks, I discovered that I had a mostly full bottle of this moisturizer that I bought and forgot. I started using it while waiting for the other lotion, only to realize how great my skin's gotten. The other lotion, while supposedly good for acne-prone skin, always gave me small pimples along my jawline and temples. The Mychelle cream settled them down and also controls the oil. I'm now stuck with a full bottle of the other moisturizer and am now going to use this cream exclusively (along with the sunshield, which I've already been touting its amazingness to all my friends). All in all, this moisturizer leaves my skin fresh and glowing. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

nice without side effects

Posted on Feb 18, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tend to suffer from moodiness associated with hormones, and living in dreary Vancouver where it rains over 300 days of the year really doesn't help with my outlook sometimes. I was taking St. John's Wort for a while, but after about 6 weeks, I only noticed some improvement, but no much during my "hot" days when I ovulate and several days priror to my period. I've been taking this for about 4 weeks now, and I had the mildest pms in recent memory. I was a tad irritable, but nothing like the godzilla I can turn into sometimes. I also sleep so much better while taking these, and it's nice to not be groggy or feel blunted if one is taking a sedative. It's also helped with anxiety associated with stress as well. The bottle came with the inside seal open (most likely stuck on the lid and pulled off when I opened it). Iherb answered my email very promptly on a Sunday no less, and without hesitation sent out another bottle. I can't say enough about this site and the amazing products they carry. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

amazing little pill!

Posted on Jul 24, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In the past few years, the frequency of my premenstrual migraines were increasing. I finally looked into feverfew, and this is the only one that offers the daily dose (I can't remember to take 3x/day), and the littlest pill there is, too! Excellent value, the bottle lasts 3 months, and I have started to see improvements in the frequency and the degree of pain associated with migraines. This is part of my daily vitamin regimen now!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yum!

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I, too, was skeptical of the taste and its efficacy, but dang nabbit, it really does taste good! And works well in helping me digest. I take it with mastic gum and between the two I am able to enjoy food again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 84 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives