Reviewer1342706

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KAF249 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Help with Memory & Sleep

Posted on Feb 20, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken this only about 6 weeks, missing now and then, and have noticed my short and long term memory are better recently. I still have the over-60 loss of words, but definitely much less. I am not sure this works in only 6 weeks, but I use words for a living and now have more confidence because I am forgetting less and having better word recall. Sleep is better too although I take it in the morning. I am not sure whether this is the cause but it has coincided in time. I only bother to write reviews on products I really think or know work, like Orthomolecular Strontium for osteoporosis, also on iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good organic fruit

Posted on Feb 20, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I see some reviewers don't like the color -- color and softness come with sulfur dioxide and I avoid that at all costs. I love this brand of organic dried fruit -- needing color is a problem with overdiscrimination of the mind, not the fruit. I have tried them all, and I appreciate a company that will provide me with an organic apricot or raisin (etc.) at a reasonable cost, because they are normally very high in pesticides. I have overcome lupus by avoiding pesticides, chemicals and other means. So, hats off to Made in Nature, and iherb for stocking this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strontium Increased Bone Density

Posted on Dec 20, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My very knowledgeable primary care provider recommended this product, and this brand specifically. She considers it an excellent brand, and research indicates we need 1,000 mg. of Strontium taken APART from calcium in supplements, milk, etc. So this product does that. (Many products mix them in one dose). I had osteoporosis and neither my health care provider nor I wanted me to take other things for it due to side effects. Right after I started taking Strontium I was in two car accidents successively, and so for the one and one-half years between DEXA scans I got almost no exercise. Nevertheless, my last DEXA showed I am out of osteoporosis into osteopenia -- at age 61. My osteoporosis was once 37% bone loss in the spine. Bioidentical hormones probably help this also--I have taken them for 10 years. I seldom rate products but I think I owe it to others to let them know this works, with no known negative side effects. (It is a minor mineral as I understand). It is used in Europe a lot. My physical therapist has used it with good results also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps to Fall Asleep

Posted on Jun 18, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is stronger than just L-Theanine which I use during the day. I only take Theanine with Relora at night because it knocks me out, but there is no hangover the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does Not Sting, Feels Nice

Posted on Dec 20, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the first nasal spray I have used that does not sting. It is too early for me to know long term effects on my stuffy nose. If I have have a sinus infection or more than just dryiness I use a a syringe filled with about 3 oz. of saline solution,lean my head back off the arm of the couch, and squirt the saline solution in. Then I say "ka, ka, ka, ka.." like my ENT taught me. Then I get up while holding my nostrils shut, go to a sink and release the water. I like this better than a neti pot because it goes deeper. However, once in a great while, a neti pot or my method may make an existing infection worse.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I Love This

Posted on Jun 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My primary care provider suggests this for sleep as well as during the day. I was in a car accident a few weeks ago and she has me using it regularly. This and some other things work on the same receptors as Xanax, etc., according to her. And it is safe, being the primary relaxant in green tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste is Mild

Posted on Dec 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this because it is expeller pressed and mild tasting, versus extra-virgin. I used it for cooking and also give my dog coconut oil 15-minute massages prior to bathing for her seriously dry skin condition (veterinary recommended). I give Jarrow a thumbs-up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Research supports this product

Posted on Jun 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like it because Strontium needs to taken separately from calcium as it reduces absorption of calcium. This is one of the few products that comes without calcium, so I can separate them, with Strontium in the morning and calcium in the evening to help with sleep. Also, it is pharmaceutical grade Strontium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Buy

Posted on Apr 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a super price for the quality. My dogs like it too over other high-quality brands with lemon. There is no fishy taste or aftertaste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Nice Product

Posted on Apr 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to be right out of the field. Sometimes there is chaff and it is cut thicker, but it is my favorite oatmeal. I think the oats are high quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Proven Effective Product

Posted on Jun 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I take this versus another good brand because it is well research in Germany to be effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A good cookie mix

Posted on Nov 20, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

My friends and I like this Pamela's mix, and when I have non-gluten-free people over they are gone quickly. A friend has the same result. My husband likes them even though he is not a cookie fan and is not gluten-free. I often chop Made-in-Nature brand (from iherb) organic apricots, cranberries, nuts, and even prunes in the food processor and add about 3/4 cup of the fruit and nut mixture to the cookie dough and it turns out great. I do it to make them healthier. I have been gluten free for 5 years and find this a good and reasonably priced mix. It beats making my own from scratch, which I sometimes do. Sometimes I add chocolate chips, but it is definitely not necessary--make sure if you do add chocolate chips that they are also GF. Would I prefer an old-fashioned chocolate chip cookie with wheat flour? Yes! But I like these for themselves and buy them regularly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives