July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1346887

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XED681 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

I'm happy!

Posted on Jul 22, 2009

25 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was feeling very low on energy. I tried many things such as B complex, Maca, rodiola, mineral complex, greens, etc. Nothing helped me feel 'good.' I've even tried other DHEA supplements. This one really did the trick. A few things I've noticed: More energy, need to eat less (less cravings), actually, I need less sleep (used to need 9 hours, now 7.5 is enough), I am less sensitive to caffine too, (I used to really get the jitters and crash, now my system seems steady). I more or less jump out of bed. The other thing I attribute my feelings of good health to is taking about 150mg of 5-HTP at night. The point is, I've been searching and I am so glad I found this product. For me one to two pills a day does the trick! I really feel 'good!'

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Stuff!

Posted on May 14, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried many different A-L acids, including jarrow's "sustain." This is the first A-L that helps with my blood sugar and cravings. I am very happy with this product, and the price is unbeatable! I will definitely re-order.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is the best Melatonin EVER!!

Posted on Jul 22, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wow, this stuff makes me sleep like a baby and I don't feel groggy in the morning like I do with other Melatonin products. I take 2 when I really want to sleep well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good!

Posted on Mar 06, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this everyday... it helps me prevent body aches and is very healing to the colon. I used this to overcome headaches believe it or not. I took this under the direction of my naturalpathic dr. to heal my insides bc I had leaky gut syndrome which was causing terrible migraines almost daily!! So i did these three things: eliminated sugar, drank greens everyday (such as Amazing Grass 15000 ORAC), and drank 1 scoop of this L-glutamine twice daily and in 2 months i went from feeling terrible everyday, to feeling amazing everyday. Let's just say I'm a fan of this stuff!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product!!

Posted on Mar 09, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have never written a review before. But this fish oil is so outstanding I decided I should tell others. I have used fish oil for years. I switched to this fish oil and within a few weeks my skin became amazingly soft. I've always drank a lot of water, but my skin has always been scale-y and dry. Now, my skin is supple and beautiful. My husband can't believe how much softer my skin is! I take two a day, 1 with breakfast and 1 with dinner. (My brain is much happier too!) I also had weird bumps on my arms and those are gone. I can't wait until summer to show off my beautiful skin! Thanks iherb for being so fast and reasonably priced! VERY happy customer!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Buttery soft

Posted on Sep 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this. It may not be my first choice if I'm going out dancing as it doesn't have the staying power that I'd prefer. However, this 'lip tint' is a lovely color/tint, it makes my lips very soft and supple, and the price is unbeatable. I use this around the house mostly, and just before bed. I will be buying more to give as stocking stuffers. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This doesn't taste too bad...

Posted on Sep 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The taste is fine, I add it to my tea and I'd never know it was there... but it makes me feel slightly nausious.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Jul 22, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This helps me have a sense of peace. I used to take this only at night... now I take up to 200mg throuought the day/night. Life can get stressful. This helps my body/mind to not freak out... I can just relax.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps SOOO Much!

Posted on May 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I love Doctor's Best L-tryptophan in 500 mg. I only have to take one pill a night and what a world of difference it makes! If you have a stressful job and/or have trouble sleeping soundly, I recommend this product. My husband has both, a stressful job and trouble sleeping. If he forgets to take his 5-htp, he can really tell. He was never able to sleep through the night, and he always came home from work stressed and irritable. Now, he sleeps soundly and seems much less affected by his stressful day. I just keep it by my bedside and take one before dozing off (since it doesn't need to be taken w/food.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Magnesium Yet

Posted on May 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This magnesium is good stuff! I have tried many different magnesium supplements and this one is my favorite. I am pregnant and was suffering with headaches and a lot of body aches, also I was constipated. Once I started taking this, all those symptoms ceased! I am 7 months pregnant and haven't gotten a headache in 2 months, there is no achiness (thank God!) and I am regular. This is easy to take and tastes great! There is also one with calcium, which I will try next.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very pleased

Posted on Sep 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this, probably for 1.5 years. I'm very happy with it. Sometimes I take two pills a day as I am nursing. But be careful (if you take 2)if you don't need the extra magnesium, it may make you have loose stools. I need the extra magnesium so it has only had that effect a couple times - nothing to worry about though. :) I really like this product and love the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dog loves this

Posted on Sep 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My dog loves when I add this to her food. I think I need to get her teeth cleaned professionally and then 'test' this product to see if it helps. But it has excellent ingredients, and she seems happy with it so I gave it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives