Reviewer1354065

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JEH967 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

this stuff really works

Posted on Oct 31, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found out about this herb through the recommendation of Andreas Moritz, an Ayurvedic practioner. He recommends using it in some of his books. Read "The Amazing Liver Cleanse", and use this herb along with eating plenty of apples. I couldn't believe how many liver and gallstones were evacuated using this herb! And the size of some of them were about twice the size of golf balls! Doing the cleanse got rid of my hayfever that I had suffered from for 10 years; alleviated my lactose intolerance; virtually eradicated of the residual effects of a serious knee injury(i've been able to do my regular serious running routine again - I'm a 2:30 marathoner); improved mental focus and energy; reduced my basal stress level; helped me maintain lean muscle mass and kept the fat off(the liver regulates hormone levels); and kept my GI tract feeling very comfortable. can't recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

roasted a bit too much for my liking

Posted on Apr 24, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this chicory is roasted a bit too dark for my liking, but it does give a pretty satisfying taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

'Natural Flavors" is code for MSG

Posted on Jul 03, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just learned from watching a video by Dr. Russell Blaylock, one of the foremost experts on MSG and other excitotoxins, that 'Natural Flavors' is a euphemism for MSG. The cookies taste wonderful, but if you're serious about staying healthy, stay away from this product. Unfortunately, I won't be ordering this product again, even though my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

decent quality

Posted on Apr 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a big fan of the brand in general, because one can usually find products that are sourced better, but this one seems to be a decent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

improved construction

Posted on May 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

the plastic tip at the bottom helps the candle to maintain its integrity, so that it is more effective in evacuating the ear canal and sinuses. One should massage the whole side of one's face while the candle is burning, and this helps to clean the sinuses by loosening up the gunk more easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for salad dressing

Posted on May 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

add 1 part Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil + 1 part organic olive oil + 1 part organic apple cider vinegar + organic italian seasoning mix + sea salt; it makes a delectable salad dressing!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

use this with MSM

Posted on Jun 06, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this with Jarrow's MSM powder and my skin and joints have improved noticeably.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

canola in a health bar?

Posted on Jul 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i don't understand why anyone would tout something as a health food or something to that effect when it contains canola, which is an EPA registered toxin. do your research on canola: it's extremely bad stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

plastic container?

Posted on Apr 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i don't understand why anyone would package bentonite in a plastic container. wouldn't the bentonite draw the impurities from the bottle itself? also the powder itself is a rather dark gray, which doesn't inspire me with confidence.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

made my symptoms worse

Posted on Apr 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had almost gotten rid of my hayfever allergies through a combination of urine therapy(drinking one glass of my morning urine every day), liver flushing(following the method described in Andreas Moritz's book "The Amazing Liver Cleanse"), and Himalaya USA's Guduchi. Just thought I'd try this product to see if it would help, but just made the symptoms worse. Maybe it works for people with severe symptoms, but if you are well on the way to getting rid of the symptoms, this formula of homeopathic substances could actually aggravate the symptoms you already have; and it does seem to make you dependent on it, though it is not in any way addictive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

aromatic, romantic, and nice flavor

Posted on May 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

gave this to my wife for her birthday, and she loved it. The flowering teas look great too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

cleaned out my sinuses too

Posted on May 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

upon unravelling the candle after use, i was surprised to find what looked to be a great deal of Chinese yellow dust (composed of toxic industrial pollutants) inside. One day, I'd like to take it into a laboratory to have the contents examined scientifically.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives