Reviewer1357896

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RIT329 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Deters spiders, also.

Posted on Apr 02, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

We use pennyroyal to deter spiders from entering our home. Just a drop on a cotton swab, placed in strategic places keeps the spiders outside where they can still do the job that nature intended. As stated elsewhere this should not be used around those who are pregnant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for baking

Posted on Mar 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

I use this when a recipe calls for egg whites. I mix it with water per the instructions and I don't have figure out what to do with all those yolks that would be left over. I haven't compared it with using raw egg whites because it seems such a waste. But it seems to work well enough when I make Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free Homemade Wonderful Bread Mix, which calls for one egg and enough egg whites to make 3/4 cups. That would take a half dozen eggs! I mix it, shake it and then let it sit a bit, then shake it again. This seems to work better than just trying to mix it and use it right away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not just for the dog

Posted on May 31, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this on my two small dogs. I spray it on my hands and then rub it on them. I also use it for myself. After spraying it on my hands I rub it on all exposed skin and lightly on my hair. Keeps mosquitoes and biting flies away. I can't use the "chemical" repellents because they make my skin burn and the thought of all those toxins, YUCK! The only way I know I have this on is the smell. A coworker described it as "old lady perfume".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not just a facewash

Posted on May 31, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I use this as an all over body and face wash. I have very sensitive skin. I also use it as a pre-shampoo hair wash. I love the results! Need very little if any conditioner. Buy the big bottle and put a flip top on it so it's easier to handle in the shower.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reminds me of sweet ened tea

Posted on Sep 11, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

This is a tasty way to increase your alkaline intake and improve your pH. The taste reminds me of sweetened ice tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not too sweet, suits me to a T.

Posted on Jul 14, 2007

Most of the green drinks I've tried are way too sweet! This one isn't sweet, but is nuetral enough in flavor that you could add some stevia to taste, I'm sure. I prefer it with a little lemon juice squeezed into it. This is a great product if your trying to balance your ph levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not All Foot Pads are Created Equal! These are The Good Ones!

Posted on Jul 01, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Not all foot pads are created equal. I had tried foot pads before and didn't like them. That was the "Nutriworks" brand of foot pad. I couldn't keep them on all night (4 hours absolute max) because they irritated my feet. So I didn't try any more until my daughter sent me some of the "Body Relief" brand foot pads for Mother's Day. They worked well so I thought I would see if I could get some foot pads that were less expensive. I found the "Sole" brand here at iHerb and it stated that it does not contain dextrin. The "Nutriworks" brand does contain dextrin. Since using these "Sole Pads" my feet have felt much better. I routinely wrap one of the pads around my left big toe. In the morning there is less swelling and less pain and I can bend it. I thought I was going to have to get a cortisone shot for this toe but now it isn't nearly so problematic. I have had no problems with the adhesive that I didn't create myself. Putting lotion on earlier in the day without thoroughly washing it off before applying the pad made it so I had to use medical tape to keep the pad on. I use the tape also when putting the pad around my toe to make it fit better. I have used these on other parts of my body (elbow and lower back) and though the pad didn't get black or wet it did seem to provide relief. I used the same pad the next night on my toe using the medical tape to keep it on. Worked great. My only complaint if you can call it that is that my feet seem to be addicted to these pads. My feet get "cranky" when I don't use the pads. Maybe I just need to use them longer before I try skipping nights of using them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No longer...No fleas, very few ticks

Posted on Aug 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I had been giving these to my two dogs and noticed they didn't have fleas. I was able to use these tabs for over two years and no fleas. Recently I had to get a new jug because I ran out. It seems that they have reformulated these wafers, they no longer have that flea deterring effect. My dogs became so infested within a short time that I had to use one of the top spot treatments to get rid of the fleas.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives